We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great bnb”
Review of The Bourneville

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Bourneville
Ranked #37 of 165 Weymouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Dorcheser, England
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great bnb”
Reviewed March 14, 2014

Me and my daughter stayed here, booked in for 2 nights and it was a lovely hotel. Very clean , room nice and spacious which is important as my daughters only 2 so need plenty of room :) WIFI in the room, breakfast was lovely and plenty to choose from. After previously staying in the crown hotel i really wish i saw this place first as we would of stayed here. I would definitely come here again in the future. Really worth the money and the people who run it are so nice, friendly, very welcoming and couldn't do enough for us

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackie3256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    230
    46
    7
    2
    3
See reviews for
80
137
8
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
West Midlands
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Situated right on Weymouth seafront the Bourneville is a great place to stay. Our host was welcoming and did everything to ensure we enjoyed our stay. Our room was clean and well furnished. Breakfast was lovely. The parking permit was really useful. Thanks for a great stay. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MidlandsHolidaymaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2014

the bourneville hotel made our valentines stay so very special,from the time it was booked to the actual night of our stay,the management and staff were absolutely amazing.room 3 with its 4 poster bed immaculate ensuite beautiful sea views and the added speciality of the red roses and rose petals scattered beautifully over the bed,the restaurant was very clean and spacious and again beautiful views of the bay as well as a lovely cooked breakfast,if you are looking for that special stay whether holiday anniversary or special occasion then we recommend the bourneville hotel for your stay....

Room Tip: room 3..!!!!!!!!!!!!!11
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank regandlinstrathearn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trowbridge, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2014

Just had a wonderful night , we had a free up grade to a sea view room. The room itself was exceptionally clean, the shower was spotless and had plenty of hot water. The breakfast was very good,with plenty of choice and piping hot. The owner Mark and his wife were very welcoming and made us feel very comfortable and as if nothing was too much trouble. We have stayed in many bed and breakfast establishments in Weymouth over the last thirty years and this hotel has been the best by far. Well worth every penny

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Adrian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Have just returned from a 3 night break at the bourneville with our 3 young children. we had a room on the top floor which has a double 3 singles and room for a travel cot. The hotel is very clean and comfortable, and there were wonderful views of the beach from our room. Parking permits were an added bonus which I was not expecting. The owners and staff were all very kind and couldnt do enough to help us. Brekfast was delicious and really set us up for a day on the beach, which is just across the road. There are plenty of bars and several good restaurants nearby - We will definitely be returing again soon.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ellie76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Our room was great with a good view over the sea. Breakfast was well prepared and tasty.
Close to the sea and the shopping centre. The free parking notice allowed us to park close even though the Hotel car park was at capacity.
The owner and his charming wife, were always at end and made us feel like guests not customers. Well worth another stay.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front may be a bit noisy in peak season though they were fine when we went
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Filby2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Love Weymouth love The Bourneville. It's clean and comfortable. Really friendly service. A tasty and plentiful breakfast. Right on the sea front with parking permit included. Hope to return again soon :)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tunapiano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
0.4 mi away
Gloucester House
Gloucester House
#5 of 165 in Weymouth
343 reviews
0.5 mi away
Langham Hotel
Langham Hotel
#42 of 165 in Weymouth
109 reviews
0.5 mi away
Acqua Beach Weymouth
Acqua Beach Weymouth
#45 of 165 in Weymouth
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Roundhouse Hotel
Roundhouse Hotel
#28 of 165 in Weymouth
408 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Pebbles
The Pebbles
#38 of 165 in Weymouth
213 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Cumberland
The Cumberland
#10 of 165 in Weymouth
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bourneville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bourneville

Property: The Bourneville
Address: 31-32 The Esplanade, Weymouth DT4 8DJ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 165 B&Bs / Inns in Weymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Bourneville 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A superb, three-star Georgian seafront residence offering first rate bed and breakfast accommodation with quality service at excellent prices. Located in a most ideal position opposite the beautiful sandy beach of Weymouth, and only a minutes walk to the picturesque harbour and bustling town center. Many other attractions all nearby. A residents bar is open most evenings and internet access and WIFI is available at no extra charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and LateRooms so you can book your The Bourneville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bourneville Hotel Weymouth
The Bourneville Weymouth, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing