We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel.”
Review of The Bourneville

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Bourneville
Ranked #34 of 166 Weymouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 23, 2012

We have stayed at the Bourneville hotel three times now and each time has been a pleasure,we would not think about going anywhere else. This break in Oct 2012 we took a party of 24 and every single one of us was delighted with the rooms ( all with amazing sea views ) how clean and comfortable they were. The full English breakfast was cooked from fresh and to your liking plenty of cereals, fruits, yogurts to choose from. Mark is the most smiley man and even when i got locked out and had to wake him up he still smiled and was as nice as can be nothing is to much trouble for this couple. Weymouth is a lovely sea side town and if you go there and are staying over I highly recommend the Bournville Hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chris p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (304)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

200 - 206 of 304 reviews

Reviewed October 21, 2012

We arrived in Weymouth late, and hadn't made a booking. After a walk along the promenade searching for vacancies we found this hotel. We were greeted by a very friendly young girl and made to feel very welcome. She offered to show us the room before we booked and we were surprised at the lovely sea view we had from the large window. The room itself was just basic decor, but it was very clean and comfortable and had everything that we needed. Apart from a little noise during the night, due to people passing below the windows, we were very happy with our choice of hotel.... The fantastic view more than made up for it. Breakfast was really good too.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a sea view room, it will make all the difference to your stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Booked for 1 night stayed for 3 nights, thats how nice it was,lovely hotel lovely breakfast , we had a great room with a 4 poster bed over looking Weymouth bay,great
Looking far ward to returning soon

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lindacheriton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Reccommended Hotel.£30 for a lovely presented bedroom, simple, cosy, by the sea-front,double bed, lovely white quilt, biscuits, teakettle, sink with soap inside this particular room, table, brilliant and really nice hosts. Much better value for money than staying in an over priced London accomdation with non of these things. Great Place on the beach front.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Natasha F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Had great night at this hotel and felt compelled to write this review. Myself, my girlfriend and young twins had our first stay away from home and thankfully we chose the Bourneville hotel. It is in a perfect location next to the beach and town, the room was clean and had character including a lovely 4 poster bed. The sea view was brilliant and kept our twins very interested. The breakfast was very good and the owners could not of been more friendly or accomadating to our needs, the owner even carried our bags to our car!
A great hotel, friendly and clean with wonderful, helpful owners, highly recommended we will go back next year

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Really friendly, clean hotel. Wonderful location on the sea front and close to the old harbour area. Room had amazing views over the sea front. Excellent, tasty breakfast with a good choice. Thank you very much for making our stay special.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kpottage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

We spent 4 days here, our room (7) had no view but we knew that and it was not a problem to us. The room was well serviced and the bathroom although quite small was fitted out to a high standard.It would have been nice to have had a shelf over the sink for toiletries as there was very little space.
Breakfast in the restaurant is very good and regardless of your choice will come cooked to perfection and well presented. This was our first time in Weymouth but should we decide to go back we will make The Bourneville our first choice.Pam and Mark worked hard to make everyone feel welcome and deserve every success.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PeteStribs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
0 mi away
Alexandra Hotel
Alexandra Hotel
#15 of 22 in Weymouth
20 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Pebbles
The Pebbles
#41 of 166 in Weymouth
227 reviews
0.1 mi away
Roundhouse Hotel
Roundhouse Hotel
#31 of 166 in Weymouth
419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Esplanade
The Esplanade
#44 of 166 in Weymouth
296 reviews
0.5 mi away
A Maiden Rest
A Maiden Rest
#51 of 166 in Weymouth
233 reviews
0.6 mi away
Kelston Guest House
Kelston Guest House
#3 of 166 in Weymouth
468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bourneville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bourneville

Address: 31-32 The Esplanade, Weymouth DT4 8DJ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 166 B&Bs / Inns in Weymouth
Price Range: $70 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Bourneville 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A superb, three-star Georgian seafront residence offering first rate bed and breakfast accommodation with quality service at excellent prices. Located in a most ideal position opposite the beautiful sandy beach of Weymouth, and only a minutes walk to the picturesque harbour and bustling town center. Many other attractions all nearby. A residents bar is open most evenings and internet access and WIFI is available at no extra charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your The Bourneville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bourneville Hotel Weymouth
The Bourneville Weymouth, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing