We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect place for a Family holuday”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Henley House

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
46 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Weymouth, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Mary I
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect place for a Family holuday”
Reviewed April 3, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This is my Families second holiday staying in Henley House and it`s the perfect place to stay for a large Family. My Husband, two Sons, two daughter-in-laws, Granddaughter and I all stayed for a week at the house. The 4 bedrooms, three bathrooms, huge kitchen- diner, large lounge and smaller comfy room are perfect for us. We cooked several meals and ate some lovely meals together, we enjoyed the space in which we could relax and have fun. The location with it`s sea views from every bedroom is beautiful and we all enjoyed the shirt walk down to the beach. We are hoping to come back to stay at the house again later in the year.

Date of stay: March 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The extra large kitchen-diner
Liked least: Having to leave at the end of the week
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary I
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Family Favourite”
Reviewed December 30, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

My husband, two Sons, 2 Daughter-in-laws, 12 year old Granddaughter and I all stayed at Henley House for a long weekend at the end of November. The house was perfect, the extra large kitchen-diner made it easy for the whole Family to cook and eat together. We enjoyed spending time together in the large front room and having three bathrooms was definitely a big bonus. I would highly recommend this property for any Families looking to spend time together in a beautiful house in an amazing location. Everything you need is provided including bed linen, towels and all kitchen utensils you could possibly need. The sea view from our bedroom was an address bonus.

Date of stay: November 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The extra large kitchen-diner
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimWillen...
Chesham Bucks UK
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“A great and comfortable base for a family holiday”
Reviewed November 11, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The house is very well situated on the top of a headland with views of the sea. The house is six minutes from the centre of old Weymouth. The house itself is spacious and comfortable. We stayed there in a stormy week in October but the house was cosy and comfortable for all six adults and two young boys. The house was clean and all facilities were well provided. We are thinking of going again next year.

Date of stay: October 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Cosy house like home
Liked least: No big casserole dish
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gammons4
Fareham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“lovely location, lovely house, lovely time”
Reviewed November 8, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We had a lovely stay at Henley House for my mother's 70th birthday. 3 generations of our family stayed and all of us found the house comfortable and a home from home. It is ideally located for all local attractions and with nice weather provided some walks out enjoyed by all. I would recommend staying to friends and would consider returning again. My father is already asking what his birthday trip will be.

Date of stay: October 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gx218
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect for us”
Reviewed November 3, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

This is a lovely big house, well equipped for 6 people ( husband and self, plus grown up sons and daughter in laws) and in a great location. It is set in a nice quiet location, but within easy walking distance to the town, harbour and clifftop.
The house was very clean and comfortable and although it was a bit late in the season for sitting in the garden, I am sure it is a delight in the summer. Lots of lovely sea views too.
We would stay here again.

Date of stay: October 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Size of house and cleanliness
Liked least: Slightly noisy plumbing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon L
Dudley, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A beautiful,spacious house with everything provided”
Reviewed October 4, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Our family of six adults and three children stayed at Henley House for a special birthday weekend at the end of September.It was a lovely house,very clean and plenty of room for us all.The location at the end of a cul-de -sac overlooking the old harbour was fabulous
Look forward to staying there again,even the weather was wonderful.

Date of stay: September 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lovely big kitchen/diner
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kef1kate
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Miss”
Reviewed September 24, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My friends and I stayed for a long weekend. The house is lovely - well presented and very spacious. The property is in a great location too

Date of stay: September 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.