We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning house and fantastic location”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Henley House

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
Dining area
Main Lounge
2nd Lounge
Bedroom 1
Ensuite
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 4
Main Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Weymouth, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Neil J
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning house and fantastic location”
Reviewed August 18, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The house was amazing and catered for all our needs. It was a home from home with loads of space for 2 extended families.

The house is in easy walking distance from Weymouth Harbour ans exceeded all expectations with great views of Portland and the bay.

I would certainly recommend the accommodation to others and would have no hesitation in booking this accommodation again.

Date of stay: August 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house catered for all our needs and was very spacious
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trips20xx...
Taby, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We enjoyed very much our vacation at Henley House”
Reviewed August 17, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We, a family of 2 adults and 3 children, enjoyed our stay at Henley House very much. The house is very comfortable with all appliances and we also spend some time in the nice garden. The house is located in a quiet neighborhood. What we also appreciated was the proximity to the centre of Weymouth. A 5 minutes walk took us to the middle of the old harbour area with a lot of restaurants. And after an additional 5 minutes, we were in the centre of Weymouth or on the Esplanade. We can definitively recommend Henley House.

Date of stay: July 2014
Traveling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wangle6
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent house for family holiday”
Reviewed August 9, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We all loved this house. Excellent position only a five minute walk down a few paths to the quay area. Lovely clean bright rooms. Good size garden at back. Plenty of parking on drive for at least two big cars. Beds very comfortable, loads of storage space for clothes. Would love to come back next year.

Date of stay: August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
david l
Swindon, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent house ideally situated”
Reviewed August 7, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Henley house is an excellent place to stay for a holiday in Weymouth. The house is large, well equipped, spotlessly clean and ideally situated to explore the area from. Just a short stroll to the Brewers Quay area with it's many bars and restaurants although the walk back is uphill and people with walking difficulties may find it hard going. All in all we had a great holiday and would recommend Henley house to anyone wishing to stay in the area.

Date of stay: July 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness and position
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie T
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely house and ideal location”
Reviewed June 19, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We just returned from a short stay at Henley house and could not fault it at all. It was decorated to a high standard and was very spacious for a large group to live comfortably. It was also only a short walk to the harbour with bars and shops. We would definitely stay there again when we visit Weymouth.

Date of stay: June 2014
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracey P
Daventry
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely house in ideal location with sea views”
Reviewed June 1, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Just returned from a weeks stay at Henley House, would have been very happy to stay longer.
The house was gleaming on arrival, decorated to a good standard, and fully equipped with everything you could possibly need.
Very comfortable beds and flexible, large space to accommodate a large family. The house and area had something for everyone including children and grandparents.
Would definitely recommend.

Date of stay: May 2014
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah R
Addlestone, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“spacious and well equipped in an excellent location”
Reviewed May 6, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Henley House is in a great location at the end of a very quiet cul-de-sac but within 10 minutes walk of Weymouth harbour (the slightly extended walk into Weymouth past Newton's Cove and Nothe Fort is lovely). The coast path runs behind the property and the upstairs windows have sea views.
The house itself is spacious, practical, smartly furnished and decorated and very well equipped. Helpfully, liquid soap, cloths, scourer, dishwasher tablets, kitchen roll and toilet rolls were provided.
There is plenty of parking on the drive for 2 cars and the garden is sheltered and south facing and a real sun trap.

While we were staying at Henley House we visited Abbotsbury (swannery, gardens and farm), Sealife Centre and tower, Chesil beach and Jailhouse cafe on Portland. But what we liked the most was not having to use the car for some of the days and just being able to walk into Weymouth from the house.

Date of stay: April 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and standard of house
Liked least: there was nothing we disliked
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing