We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Greenwood Guest House
Nearby Hotels
Alexandra Hotel(Weymouth)
$115
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
$138
$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crown Hotel(Weymouth)(Great Value!)
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
$152
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$143
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$99
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Russell Hotel(Weymouth)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Windsor Hotel(Weymouth)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (259)
Filter reviews
259 results
Traveler rating
230
26
2
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
230
26
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bgreat hostslike coming homewarm welcomebiscuitshome away from homeshort breakexcellent breakfastfeel very welcomevisit weymouthtop floorsharondorsetseafrontkettle
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
188 - 193 of 259 reviews
Reviewed July 20, 2010

I have been staying regularly in Weymouth on business for 6 months. During that time, I spent the first 2 months trying different B&Bs in the Weymouth area, and finally settled at the Greenwood for several reasons. The proprietors, Sharon and Angela are very friendly and make you feel at home the instant you arrive. The 3 different rooms that I have stayed in are all a generous size and are spotlessly cleaned. There is ample free parking (no permits to mess with ) The walk into town/seafront takes just 10 -15mins, which means that you are far enough away from the lively night time hubbub to get a good night sleep. There is free, fast, reliable wi fi. Last but not least, the full English breakfast is superb.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carloski65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2010

We were walking the South West Coastal Path and arrived wet. Sharon made us very welcome and dried us out. We stayed two nights and enjoyed the breakfast and were well looked after.

Our room though small was clean and comfortable. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hebb40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2010

Lovely warm welcome, clean, cosy and a great breakfast. They even allowed us to keep our motorcycle in their garage. We will return.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janemak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2010

Arrived for a weekend stay at Greenwood. We were met with a warm & friendly welcome. Sharon & Angela could not do enough for us. The room we had was bright airy & very spacious, spotlessly clean & tastefully decorated. The bed was the most comfortable i have slept in whilst away from home! There was tea & coffee in the room & the shower was wonderful (not a weedy little dribble that you usually get in these places)!! The breakfast next morning was delicious...all freshly cooked & served piping hot! I would go back to Greenwood tomorrow....the place, the service & the friendliness is something you do not receive very often these days! If you need a Guesthouse to stay in then make sure this is the one! Excellant.....thankyou girls :)

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen186298
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2010

I needed to stay in Weymouth for the Dorset Seafood Festival - my landlady Sharon could not have been more hospitable, accommodating and flexible. My team was greeted warmly by Sharon, she asked about our requirements for the coming days including parking and these were adhered to. Including crisping bacon for breakfast which was completely delicious.

For location we could not have found a better place - perfectly located a short walk to the centre of town, beach and harbour.

Our rooms were tastefully decorated, clean and comfortable. Having worked long days Greenwood House was the perfect place to recharge after a busy day. I will be back next year.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank neataj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews