We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful guest house”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Greenwood Guest House
Ranked #30 of 165 Weymouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Wonderful guest house”
Reviewed April 27, 2014 via mobile

Welcoming hosts, comfortable room, spotlessly clean, great breakfast, good location short walk from harbour and beach/town. Highly recommended. I will be staying here again for my future visits to Weymouth.

Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Adrian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    229
    26
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
48
122
16
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed April 22, 2014

We recently enjoyed a bank holiday weekend stay at the Greenwood Guest House. Sharon and Angela were incredibly hospitable, going out of their way to help us get the most out of our stay and advising us where to go. The rooms were very clean and cosy, the house was warm (but not too hot), and the included breakfast was fantastic. It's only a 10 minute walk from the centre of Weymouth and so is a bit quieter than some of the more central B & Bs.

I would definitely recommend staying there and would certainly stay there again if I visit Weymouth in future.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Al B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bracknell, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed April 7, 2014

This was our 2nd stay at Greenwood and once again Sharon and Angela were wonderful hosts.
We had our lovely top floor room, spotlessly clean as always, as is the huge bathroom and quaint dining room. We could even have our breakfast (which is just yummy) an hour later on Sunday morning as the clocks had gone forward. Nice one girls! See you soon.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed March 9, 2014

This was my first stay at Greenwood Guest House and it won't be the last. The hosts were very friendly & welcoming, offered to carry our bags to the rooms,offered great advice on restaurants, pubs, and places of interest. There was a great variety or cereal, fruit, yogurt and a full English breakfast, which was the best i have ever had, and the dining area was clean nicely laid out. The rooms were clean, comfortable and offered plenty of refreshments. The bathroom was also and of a very decent size.

The Greenwood is a short walk from the town centre but is far enough away from the hustle and bustle which allows you to sleep without being disturbed.

Overall, it was immaculately clean, I don't think i have stayed anywhere else that can offer all this for such a reasonable amount of money. We were even told we could leave our cars at the Greenwood after we had checked out, until mid afternoon which allowed us to do some more sight seeing.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frederick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Stayed here for a birthday weekend. Met by the very friendly owners who showed us around & to our rooms which were warm and clean, plenty of hot drinks available. Free parking right outside and free wifi. Large, clean bathroom on top floor. Slept well! Breakfast was excellent - cereals, fresh fruit, yogurt, full English and they kept replenishing. Only a 10 minute walk into town and the beach. There is also a convenience store & an off licence right around the corner.
Great value, would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank notgoingout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewton, England
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2014

Stayed here for a friend's birthday weekend. Rooms are smart and spotless bed really comfortable, also the bathrooms is massive . The breakfast was amazingly lush. Sharon& Angie are brilliant host. I will be coming back...

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrp19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
46 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Very friendly staff and helpful. Even offered a lift to the station. Room was slightly small for the price but as one can expect in the UK. Overall, the guesthouse offered decent value for money by British standards for a late booking.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NeverOutGunned
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
0.0 mi away
Lacey's Bed & Breakfast
Lacey's Bed & Breakfast
#45 of 165 in Weymouth
160 reviews
0.1 mi away
Palm Court
Palm Court
#56 of 165 in Weymouth
72 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Seaham Weymouth
The Seaham Weymouth
#19 of 165 in Weymouth
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Florian Guest House
Florian Guest House
#88 of 165 in Weymouth
57 reviews
0.5 mi away
Letchworth Guest House
Letchworth Guest House
#10 of 165 in Weymouth
248 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Pebbles
The Pebbles
#40 of 165 in Weymouth
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Greenwood Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greenwood Guest House

Property: Greenwood Guest House
Address: 1 Holland Road, Weymouth DT4 0AL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 165 B&Bs / Inns in Weymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small friendly B&B located a short walk from Weymouth town centre, seafront and harbour. Also ideal for visitors to Portland.Just minutes from the Rodwell walking/cycling Trail and Radipole Nature Reserve.Comfortable rooms, all with new wall-mounted flat screen TV's offering over 30 Freeview channels, tea/coffee tray and hairdryers. Free off-road parking and free wi-fi access throughout house.We look forward to welcoming you to Greenwood Guest House. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and LateRooms so you can book your Greenwood Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Greenwood Guest House Weymouth, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing