We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welcoming and thoughtful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Greenwood Guest House
Ranked #33 of 165 Weymouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Frome, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Welcoming and thoughtful”
Reviewed July 12, 2012

I was looking for a B&B for my daughter's first holiday without us, and after talking to Sharon on the phone I felt comfortable that she would be well looked after. She thoroughly enjoyed her stay, with extra little touches (being picked up from the train station, homemade cookies), that made her feel welcomed. I wouldn't hesitate in sending her again, and hope to have the chance to go myself sometime soon.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sally G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    229
    26
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
48
122
16
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Surrey, UK
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2012

This was a last minute booking and we arrived late!! But nothing was too much trouble, we were provided with a most wlecome pot of tea and slices of birthday cake. The bed was one of the most comforetable I have ever slept in, and we were even allowed to park our motorbike in their garage! Sharon and Angela provide a very welcoming service, the breakfast is excellent and the rooms are spotlessly clean, they are even happy to share their own holiday adventures with you. SWe were made to feel more like friends than guests and yes we will be back.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed June 29, 2012

We stayed at this guesthouse last year and we were returning in August but unfortunately we had to cancel. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and nothing was too much trouble .Sharon and Angela made us most welcome and the accomadation is spotless. The breakfast was delicious and you had a good choice of cereal,toast etc. We will hope fully return again soon

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank linda b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BATH
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Greenwood Guest House over the Jubilee weekend. The room was small but very comfortable and spotlessly clean. Sharon and Angela were extremely welcoming -we received homemade fruit cake and fresh coffee on arrival and they were very kind in providing cleaning materials for our car (we had had an unfortunate visit by a seagull all down the driver's door!) We enjoyed the wonderful hearty breakfasts - including scrummy veggi sausages which filled us up for much of the day.
We also greatly appreciated the advice on local walks which we enjoyed including the Rodwell trail.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BathMatchstickman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basingstoke
Level Contributor
51 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2012

Booked in at short notice but still nothing was too much trouble for these hosts. Tea and cake on arrival, parking available. Rooms are very clean, comfortable and well presented - even has a flat screen T.V. Nice and quiet and we slept well. Despite our late booking the ladies were happy to provide a nice take away breakfast for my husband who was going off to work. My breakfast was lovely. Great choice of cereals, jams, muffins etc but best of all was a fresh fruit salad. The bacon, tomatoes and eggs were particularly tasty as they were obviously good quality. Attention was paid to meeting your choice. Very friendly and caring ladies who go out of their way to ensure you have both a pleasant stay both at their guest house and in Weymouth.The town centre is a short walk which has the benefit of ensuring you stay in a quiet area.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank christine-ed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed June 18, 2012

fantastic b&b soo clean
sharon and anglea made us so welcome (lovley home flapjack )
fantastic breakfast im missing it all ready
just to mins to harbour and seafront
we defo be back

Room Tip: we had room 3 small but had every thing u needed
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mindymay66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worthing
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2012

Another great stay at Greenwood earlier in the month. Nothing's too much trouble for the ladies (!).....(apart from maybe kippers at short notice, but given that I was only joking anyway it wasn't a huge issue!). Thanks again for making us (brother and I) feel so welcome; the tea, the coffee; the share-dealing tips....all gratefully received.
All joking aside, well worth a visit!
Look forward to seeing you again in September.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WorthingDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
0.0 mi away
Lacey's Bed & Breakfast
Lacey's Bed & Breakfast
#45 of 165 in Weymouth
160 reviews
0.1 mi away
Palm Court
Palm Court
#58 of 165 in Weymouth
72 reviews
0.5 mi away
Letchworth Guest House
Letchworth Guest House
#9 of 165 in Weymouth
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Bourneville
The Bourneville
#37 of 165 in Weymouth
286 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Pebbles
The Pebbles
#40 of 165 in Weymouth
211 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Seaham Weymouth
The Seaham Weymouth
#19 of 165 in Weymouth
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Greenwood Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greenwood Guest House

Property: Greenwood Guest House
Address: 1 Holland Road, Weymouth DT4 0AL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 165 B&Bs / Inns in Weymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small friendly B&B located a short walk from Weymouth town centre, seafront and harbour. Also ideal for visitors to Portland.Just minutes from the Rodwell walking/cycling Trail and Radipole Nature Reserve.Comfortable rooms, all with new wall-mounted flat screen TV's offering over 30 Freeview channels, tea/coffee tray and hairdryers. Free off-road parking and free wi-fi access throughout house.We look forward to welcoming you to Greenwood Guest House. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and LateRooms so you can book your Greenwood Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Greenwood Guest House Weymouth, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing