We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in Weymouth”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Eastney Guest Accommodation
Ranked #77 of 166 Weymouth B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 6, 2012

I have stayed at many hotels and B&Bs in Weymouth over the years and always found the Eastney hotel a comfortable and friendly hotel. I had not been for a few years and I know it had changed hands but recently decided to have a few days break. Alan and Louise were great hosts and made our stay a really enjoyable. The room was clean and comfortable, the lounge/bar was well equipped for all our family and the breakfast was excellent. I like the hotel as it is in a great location, it is comfortable and with the new owners it is welcoming and friendly. It is good value and a great place for a break.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (93)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

75 - 81 of 93 reviews

Reviewed May 2, 2012

Lovely room (room 15). Comfortable bed. Big soft towels. Excellent breakfast. Alan and Louise make you very welcome. We will stay there again. We have stayed in many of the hotels and B&bs in Weymouth and Portland and this is the best yet.
David

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2012

We have stayed here a number of times over the past few years, usually during the summer. But also came for a week long stay in mid November 2011, We were the only people staying which can sometimes feel a bit weird, but we were made to feel very welcome by the hotels owners. The room was bright and clean with great views from the window with a distant sea view. breakfast was great, with plenty of choice. The main plus point is that there is plenty of parking at Eastney any time of the year. The hotel is situated in a residential area so there is also parking along the street too, and saves from the parking battle you can experience in old seaside towns. There are also cheap day returns to Guernsey in November which was an added bonus.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MiffysAdvenutres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2012

We've been staying in this lovely hotel for over 9 years-it now has new owners who are very friendly & welcoming-would highly recommend this hotel-always clean, beds very comfortable and a well cooked breakfast.The hotel is in a super location with great views over the bay.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JaneWorthing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2012

we recently visted the Eastney for a family weekend away. A warm welcome and speedy book in, shown to our room on the 3rd floor (no lift) but not a problem as we are fit (lol) A nice room with ensuite which was spotless and had all we required. Breakfast was very well cooked with good ingrediants and of a good size portion.
a short walk down hill to the harbour ...easier down than back...

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brecon999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2011

Louise and Alan made our stay most welcome, they fully lived up to the very many excellant reviews and Betty and Leo will .be making a return visit..

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeoHarris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2011

I hosted my parents' 50th Golden Wedding Anniversary family celebration at The Eastney, Weymouth at the end of September and it was perfect!

It was a surprise celebration for my parents and so required a lot of 'behind the scenes' organisation. The owners, Louise and Alan could not have done more to make this the special occasion I had hoped to achieve. Their flexibility with accommodating my plans, their willingness to help and let me set things up the way I had envisaged, their attentive approach when looking after us for the event and their relentless energy in making it a wonderfully memorable weekend from start to finish are what made everything possible and such an unquestionable success!

The rooms were set up just as we needed them, accommodating a mixture of families, couples and singles. All fresh, bright and clean with information, TVs, en suites and tea/coffee facilities as standard.

From the moment we arrived, we were made to feel welcome and valued. The breakfast was delicious, beautifully presented and catered for all the variations our group of 18 required ... nothing was too much trouble. We stretched the boundaries too, as we had also arranged for them to cater for an evening meal for the celebration. This was something they don't normally do at the hotel, but it was as if they cook like this every day of their lives - wonderful service, beautiful food and a menu that was thoughtful and flexible for the range of ages and tastes we presented to them - children, young adults, dietary requirements, older generation.

The children in the party were also treated as real individuals, enjoying access to the garden and loving the chance to stage a super-league competition on the table football game - they were occupied the whole time and Louise and Alan were extremely considerate and attentive towards them. They were also very helpful in offering a selection of board games and even an area where they could do some homework before the weekend really got underway!

Even when things had calmed down after the 'main event' and some of the guests had left towards the end of the weekend, they still looked after our every need, offering teas, coffees and bar drinks (for those who had suitably recovered from the night before!), ensuring we had all we required and offering advice on good local attractions and restaurants we could visit for a final family lunch.

I really can't sing their praises more as they made what was quite a complicated event to arrange seem the simplest celebration to pull together in the world! I highly recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for a comfortable, well equipped, friendly, helpful and relaxing stay within a close distance to everything Weymouth has to offer. An excellent hotel with excellent people at its helm!

Room Tip: All rooms we visited in planning our event offer lovely fresh accommodation. So, I don't think...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clair T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
0.1 mi away
Kingswood Guest House
Kingswood Guest House
#116 of 166 in Weymouth
74 reviews
0.8 mi away
Gloucester House
Gloucester House
#7 of 166 in Weymouth
371 reviews
0.4 mi away
Wadham Guesthouse
Wadham Guesthouse
#72 of 166 in Weymouth
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Florian Guest House
Florian Guest House
#86 of 166 in Weymouth
64 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Pebbles
The Pebbles
#39 of 166 in Weymouth
227 reviews
1.2 mi away
Oaklands Guesthouse
Oaklands Guesthouse
#36 of 166 in Weymouth
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eastney Guest Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eastney Guest Accommodation

Address: 15 Longfield Road | Rodwell, Weymouth DT4 8RQ, England (Formerly Eastney Hotel)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #77 of 166 B&Bs / Inns in Weymouth
Price Range: $123 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Eastney Guest Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eastney Guest Accommodation Weymouth, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing