We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“weekend break”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Fairhaven Hotel
Ranked #17 of 22 Hotels in Weymouth
Reviewed May 28, 2013

I arranged a long weekend trip Friday to Monday for eighty people off all ages we had a great time.the food was great the staff were friendly some people that write some revues about it being an old people"s home need to realise that they have got to get old as well. I have been arranging two trips a year for over twenty years and we have stayed all over the the country so this hotel rates as one of the top ones we have stayed at.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (327)
There are newer reviews for The Fairhaven Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

264 - 270 of 327 reviews

Reviewed May 25, 2013

Not as bad as all the other views make out, friendly and hardworking staff. Rooms were very clean but basic, needs updating. Hotel specifies its "non-smoking throughout" although there were ashtrays placed in the rooms and you could smell smoke on some of the furniture. Entertainment was average depending on how many G&T's you had. Overall had a pleasant stay, would return to Waymouth but not to that hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Not very much speaks out for this hotel. They have a pretty average last minute rate and tend to have spaces left if you have forgotten to book something better in advance. Rooms are outdated with paper thin walls and it could be quite noisy as some rooms are right above a night club. An average hotel for an average price.

Room Tip: Try not to get a room above a night club. Sea facing rooms are a bit better.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vera_Ldn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Overall an average but the food (breakfast) was good quality and came quickly and the staff were friendly and helpfull both on reception and in the resteraunt. The room was small and clean with clean towels on each of the two days we stayed, however the decor is rather tired and the hotel is due a refurb. The location on the sea front is excellent with pubs, resteraunts and attractions all within a short distance. You can pay for parking at £5 per day which is located behind the hotel or take pot luck on parking on the street using a permit which is supplied by the hotel. A bit of TLC would make this a very good hotel, would I go back? Yes.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank phil h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Having booked this hotel .before reading the reviews I was a bit concerned about what I was letting myself into.but the hotel is nice.on arrival we was checked in by reception staff who were very helpful. Our room was on the lst floor number 21 it was very clean bathroom had been refurbished it was lovely.couldnt fault breakfast and waiting staff couldnt do enough for you.well worth the £50 a night.we paid extra £10 for guaranted parking which is at the back of the hotel opposite the dining room.I would recommend paying for that parking.we enjoyed our weekend at the fairhaven and will be staying there again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank allaboard74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

The hotel upon arrival was basic to say the least, an extremely un-friendly welcome, women on reception were too busy chatting to notice we were waiting to check in!! The hotel was extremely dated, the noise levels were terrible not because of other guests but by the staff, our room was above the kitchen on the first floor ans the noise continued late into the evening and again first thing we were woken by the army of cleaners talking in the hallway. The room itself was what can only be described as something from the 1970's and not clean enough or worth £70! The breakfast was very minimal and basic. Overall the only good thing about it was the location however even this faltered by the extreme lack of parking! Not worth £70 - very disappointing.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CJayHill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Thank god I was only staying for one night! I don't think I could have handled any longer, all the banging and shouting from the night clubs will definitely wake you from 2-4 am. There were also bricks being Flung around outside by the drunken men from the club. There were also fights, 2 or 3 of them happening outside the hotel at around 1 am. This was the worst experience I has ever had in my entire life, I was very unhappy and very grateful I was only staying for one night

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JamesRoberts2121212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
0.9 mi away
Best Western Weymouth Hotel Rembrandt
2.4 mi away
Riviera Hotel
Riviera Hotel
#20 of 22 in Weymouth
1,097 reviews
0.1 mi away
Alexandra Hotel
Alexandra Hotel
#15 of 22 in Weymouth
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Crown Hotel
Crown Hotel
#10 of 22 in Weymouth
494 reviews
7.6 mi away
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
#2 of 4 in Abbotsbury
281 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Rex
Hotel Rex
#7 of 22 in Weymouth
487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Fairhaven Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Fairhaven Hotel

Address: 37 The Esplanade, Weymouth DT4 8DH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 22 Hotels in Weymouth
Price Range: $76 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — The Fairhaven Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your The Fairhaven Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairhaven Hotel Weymouth
The Fairhaven Hotel Weymouth, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing