We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another success”
Review of Windsor Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Windsor Hotel
Ranked #11 of 22 Hotels in Weymouth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 7, 2007

Another success for the Windsor Hotel! I had read the excellent reviews of this little hotel on Trip Advisor, so thought we would give it a go! The owners are very friendly and helpful, and the location is perfect. Our room had the most wonderful view and we could lie in bed, listening to the waves! Although the hotel does not have parking, the owners provided us with a helpful map so that we could find free parking, which was close enough to the hotel. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here are looking forward to returning.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travelcat10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (96)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

86 - 92 of 96 reviews

Reviewed May 21, 2007

Clean, good value, ideal location, very friendly hosts, what more could you wish for? Full marks.

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2007

We stayed at the Windsor Hotel last weekend and it was a perfect place to be based in Weymouth. It's on the seafront, and 5-10 mins easy walk to the old harbour with its restaurants and bars.
The hotel isn't fancy but the owners were exceptionally friendly and helpful with suggestions of things to do and places to see.
I'll definitely use the hotel next time I go back.

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spyderboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2007

My husband, daughter & I stayed at the Windsor last Saturday night and could not fault the hotel in any respect. We had a family room on the front with a fabulous view of the sea. The Windsor is well situated and its nice to be able to leave your car and explore Weymouth on foot. We were lucky to find a parking space right opposite the hotel with no parking restrictions which was great. Tony and his wife are friendly, welcoming and knowledgeable about the local area and as other people have said Tony cooks a great breakfast.

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AnnP12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2007

Read reviews on trip advisor so we gave it ago. Fantastic. The hotel is lovely and clean bright and cheery. Situated on beach couldn't get closer.
Being partly disabled I was concerned about access there are a few steps up to main entrance and rooms are at the top of the stairs - but they are wide stairs and shallow so easy for me to negotiate. Weymouth is a very flat place so you can walk on the beach or too the shops in comfort.
The room was very comfortable. Loads of storage. Two comfy chairs to sit and watch the sea. Woke every morning to see the sun rise and hear the waves - wonderful.
The bathroom was huge!! Walk in shower. Constant red hot water and awsume water pressure
We have stayed in many grades of hotel both here and abroad but Tony's breakfast is second to none :-)
You have to give this place a try!!

    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank julieanne13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2006

We went to Weymouth as it was reasonably close to Bovington Tank Museum.

We had booked the B&B as it had good reviews on tripadvisor and would agree with most of the positive feedback.

It was very clean and in a great location on the strand.

Breakfast was excellent. A great variety of cereals, fruit and cooked breakfast.

Hosts were very helpful and welcoming.

Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tassiechic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2006

stayed at the windsor in sept, lovely clean room, great breakfast, own key to go in and out at any timea very cheerful stay with Seonaid & Tony. Patsy & Joe Cheltenham

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank josephus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Weymouth Hotel Rembrandt
0.7 mi away
Hotel Rex
Hotel Rex
#5 of 22 in Weymouth
506 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bay Royal Weymouth Hotel
Bay Royal Weymouth Hotel
#13 of 22 in Weymouth
468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Moonfleet Manor Hotel
Moonfleet Manor Hotel
#6 of 22 in Weymouth
689 reviews
1.9 mi away
Riviera Hotel
Riviera Hotel
#20 of 22 in Weymouth
1,121 reviews
0.7 mi away
Alexandra Hotel
Alexandra Hotel
#15 of 22 in Weymouth
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Windsor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windsor Hotel

Address: 22 Brunswick Terrace, Weymouth DT4 7RW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 22 Hotels in Weymouth
Price Range: $100 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Windsor Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Windsor Hotel is the closest hotel to the beach in the whole of the resort without having to cross a road. Ideally located for all local amenities just 5 minutes stroll along the promenade to town, train and bus terminus. Ideal for families, the young and the young at heart. All we ask is that our guests RELAX and enjoy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Windsor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Windsor Hotel Weymouth, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing