We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!”
Review of Windsor Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Windsor Hotel
Ranked #12 of 22 Hotels in Weymouth
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed July 11, 2012

Highly recommended hotel! I couldn't of wished for more from my stay at the windsor hotel, these guy's offered an exceptional all round service. The place was imaculate, the freshness hits you as soon as you enter the hotel and the room was lovely.
The owners are really nice people, extremely helpful and very welcoming.
To top it off the full English breakfast was made to protection!

Credit when credit is due - they deserve it :-)

Marie (Swindon)

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank marieh1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    22
    6
    3
    0
See reviews for
16
56
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Oxfordshire
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2012

Stayed here for one night in June. Lovely seaview room on the second floor with large ensuite room with shower. Hosts most helpful with information and willing to do an early breakfast to accommodate my husband's plans.
Very comfortable bed too.
Only two minor things which would in no way prevent me from returning or recommending this hotel. I found the television very high up and small to see. Also the towels were not very fluffy.
Everything else wonderful and look forward to returning with some better weather to match the lovely location. Thank you for a wonderful stay.!!

Room Tip: Sea view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank DebbieOxfordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2012

In spite of the 'June' weather, it was a pleasure sitting comfortably in our bedroom window looking out on the beach/sea/boats/lights of Weymouth/people walking dogs etc. The Windsor is the best located B&B in Weymouth, just a few metres from the sandy beach with no traffic. Tony, the owner was welcoming, helpful and knowledgeable about both good restaurants and great fish & chip shops. Great location, great service, great place to spend a few days. (Little suggestion to visitors, if you like fish try the informal Hive Beach Cafe on Chesil Beach).

Room Tip: Choose the front rooms with views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank UKPaulG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2012

We stayed for one night in June and we were suprised at the amazing location and stunning sea view. The owner greeted us warmly and provided excellent service. Our room was small but very cozy.
We recommend that the owner change the mattresses as they are (atleast ours was) very umcomfortable.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank karolkawie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2012

Stayed for 1 night at the end of April 2012. Our room was comfortable with a view to die for, directly looking out over the sea (shame it was such a miserable day). Bathroom was huge and well equiped with ironing board & iron, hand wash and soft fluffy towels.
Plenty of storage for longer stays with large wardrobe and chest of drawers.
Tea & coffee making facilities.
Breakfast was lovely with lots of choice and for those that want it a lovely cooked full English.
Overall a lovely, welcoming family run hotel that we would not hesitate to stay in again if we return to Weymouth.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank emmash75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2012 via mobile

Nice and friendly atmosphere right on the sea front. Breakie could go on a little later though (for those that like a little snooze in the morning) :)

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Deaquon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North East England
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2012

At least our sixth visit to the Windsor, but the first for a couple of years, and it's still as good as ever (might need new mattresses soon, guys). Relaxed, excellent location, warm welcome and legendary breakfast. The beach is ten metres from the front door with no cars in the way - good for excited kids who head straight for the sea, and for getting them back to the shower when wet through too. Sitting at the bay window in armchairs watching the waves lap on the beach is sublime.

Room Tip: 1st or 2nd floor bay windows are perfect - 1st floor has a twin room off the same corridor to hide t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kickingcatfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Weymouth Hotel Rembrandt
1.9 mi away
Riviera Hotel
Riviera Hotel
#20 of 22 in Weymouth
1,067 reviews
7.4 mi away
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
#2 of 4 in Abbotsbury
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Bay Royal Weymouth Hotel
Bay Royal Weymouth Hotel
#13 of 22 in Weymouth
445 reviews
4.0 mi away
Moonfleet Manor Hotel
Moonfleet Manor Hotel
#6 of 22 in Weymouth
646 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Fairhaven Hotel
The Fairhaven Hotel
#17 of 22 in Weymouth
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Windsor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windsor Hotel

Property: Windsor Hotel
Address: 22 Brunswick Terrace, Weymouth DT4 7RW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 22 Hotels in Weymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Windsor Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Windsor Hotel is the closest hotel to the beach in the whole of the resort without having to cross a road. Ideally located for all local amenities just 5 minutes stroll along the promenade to town, train and bus terminus. Ideal for families, the young and the young at heart. All we ask is that our guests RELAX and enjoy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Windsor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Windsor Hotel Weymouth, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing