We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Weymouth”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Admiralty House

Admiralty House, Weymouth grade 2 listed, is situated 100 meters from the beach and old harbour.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Admiralty House, Weymouth grade 2 listed, is situated 100 meters from the beach and old harbour.
Newly refurbished Lounge seats up to 24+. There is wifi, B.T. tv and a dvd player. A haven to relax in after a day at the beach.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
25 reviews
Admiralty House, Weymouth grade 2 listed, is situated 100 meters from the beach and old harbour.
Newly refurbished Lounge seats up to 24+. There is wifi, B.T. tv and a dvd player.
A haven to relax in after a day at the beach.
Beautiful sandy beach - 2 minutes walk from the house!
Dining for up to 26 together , leading onto a pretty courtyard garden.
Bedroom
Well equipped kitchen, complete with range and dishwasher and washing machine.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
7 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 26
Weymouth, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Rhiannon...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hen weekend stay”
Reviewed May 14, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

22 of us stayed here for a hen weekend!! House did what it had to for the stay but definitely needs some TLC & a spruce up! Not sure I would re book as a place for large family stay in its current ways! Lovely location practically on the sea front & only a short walk away from all shops / town / pubs etc. Everything was in working order!! :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 21, 2018
Thanks Rhiannon,

Hopefully you will come back and visit again. All 5 bathrooms have been modernised, and we have decorators in this week.

It has definitely had the spruce up you suggested.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Weymouth”
Reviewed August 20, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Great stay for our large family of 20 +dog. Property was ideal for us and location was perfect with everything being in walking distance, shops, beach, restaurants, harbour etc,

Property clean and tidy -the ensuites would be bettter with showers rather the baths...but not a major issue.

Communication from Julie the owner was excellent.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 21, 2017
Thanks so much, we would love to welcome you back sometime. We love hearing what our guests have been up to.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed October 24, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We had a wonderful stay at Admiralty House. We were a large family of 6 adults, 1 teenager, 3 children (two under 4) & a dog. The property was more than large enough for our family. The location was superb, with the beach & all shops literally on our doorstep, but the property being slightly off the main streets meant noise was not an issue. Previous reviews about the décor are accurate, with tlc required. Although there were ample toilets & baths, the property only having two showers was a shame. The owners were superb with communication with me. I would definitely stay here again.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drjackson...
Tamworth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Stag do group - perfect location”
Reviewed June 14, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

The house is everything we could have wanted for a long weekend as a stag party, the location is perfect. The beach is a 2 minute walk from the front door, which is clean sand and plenty of space. Plenty of restaurants and pubs nearby, all within 5 minutes of walking.

The house was clean and well maintained, the house has WiFi with a very reasonable connection speed. The kitchen was clean with all the equipment you could ever need for a extended stay. Bedrooms where clean with comfortable beds, en suites were also in very good condition.

Having been on a few stag dos before, where hotels have been used. I highly recommend this house because of the communal nature of a big house, especially in such a great location.

Julie the owner was extremely helpful and replied to emails within a matter of hours.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: A bigger TV would have been nice - but wasnt really used that much
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 4, 2016
Thanks,

So glad you had a good time.

Hopefully you will return some time to see the refurbishment which is taking place at the moment, to make it even more comfortable X
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howmanygo...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Oh dear......”
Reviewed May 27, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Stayed here as a group of 16. House is very tired and needs a lot of TLC. Kitchen is ill equipped for a party of 16, so how any more could cope is beyond me. House had no hot water and no wifi when we stayed. I guess the best way to discribe it would be a run down student house visited the morning after a big night out. Yes the location is central but parking is a nightmare. I would not recommend anyone stay here until after a full refurbishment has taken place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 4, 2016
With excellent wifi and a brand new boiler can't imagine why you would write this?

We have an ongoing refurbishment programme at present, so it's getting better all the time.

The parking is all of zone F with plenty of prime spaces.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa O
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“House needs some TLC although good location”
Reviewed September 30, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

23 of us stayed there in July 2015 but the place wasn't really big enough to accommodate that number of people. The bedrooms are geared towards families rather than single people and in one case the occasional bed provided was a camp bed with a blow up mattress which was unsatisfactory. Five beds were put in a room which was only big enough for four beds and as a result people were walking over beds to get their bed. The house looked tired and rundown and I was expecting better considering trip adviser ratings, comments and pictures of the house. The BBQ was unusable although I was advised by the owner that it was as clean as the previous people had left it but the back yard was so small that it could not have accommodated 23 people anyway. Some people mentioned that they didn’t feel the bedding was clean and the mattresses were uncomfortable. We had to take our own rubbish with us when we left which I thought was strange and an inconvenience. On the plus side there were more bathrooms than in a YHA, free wi-fi and there was a T.V in a nice lounge. The location was good although some of us suffered noise from a nearby night club. Annoying not to have the £250 cheque returned so I had to stop it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, free wifi and a nice lounge
Liked least: Camp bed with a blow up mattress. Security deposit was not returned.
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy5488
North Somerset, UK
2 reviews
“Tired, poorly maintained. Generally scruffy and uncomfortable.”
Reviewed September 23, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Sleeps 22 and it shows. Really needs some t.l.c. During this stay we encountered broken glass, a shower that leaked into the bedroom below, all the bin bags left by the previous guests (over 20), and bedding that smelled strongly of sick.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 26, 2016
New carpets and refurbishment underway already
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing