We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home from home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Redcliff B&B Guest House
Ranked #11 of 166 Weymouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed August 25, 2007

From the moment we arrived Rob and Linda went out of their way to make us feel at home, so much so that, by the time we left, the Redcliff really did seem like a home from home! The location is excellent for access to the beach, town centre and local facilities such as putting and tennis.
Rob cooks a first class breakfast whilst Linda has made the rooms simple yet stylish and well equipped (including biscuits, chocolates and mints for those with a sweet tooth!).
All in all we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will definitely be returning (hopefully the weather will be as good next time as well!).
Steve and Katie

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oasis157-1A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (403)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

394 - 400 of 403 reviews

Reviewed July 25, 2007

I would definitely recommend The Redcliff to anyone staying in Weymouth - it has been the best we have stayed in yet - 10/10!

My husband and I (we are in our 20’s) visited for a week in July 2007. I’d say it would be ideal for any type of holiday - a romantic weekend or a family break. The location is perfect, with the beach just a few feet away. It’s located within easy walking distance of Weymouth town centre/the Harbour/Station and also the Sealife centre/Preston to the left. Staying in room 4 we had an excellent panoramic view of the sea & surrounding Weymouth. They also have parking which is a bonus.

The hotel couldn’t be faulted - everything was clean and nicely presented. The room was ample size & nicely decorated with a huge bay window (with seating) and king size bed. Everything, bedding/carpet etc was all fresh & clean. The bathroom was also a good size with a nice shower & toiletries.

They also have a lovely lounge and have a seating area outside. Unfortunately we didn’t make it down for breakfast but the eating area looked very nice ;-)

It really was a home from home. Linda & Rob are very welcoming, obliging and friendly; making our stay a very pleasant and comfortable one.

All in all, we will certainly be going back to this guesthouse - the prices are average for Weymouth but The Redcliff has definitely been our favourite.

Sarah & Steve xx

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SparklyStuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2007

Very clean and comfortable room. Really good food. Welcoming hosts who I understand have just taken over. Own parking a boon in this sea front location.

  • Stayed: December 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pennywhiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angelavicino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue P, Owner at The Redcliff B&B Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: die Zimmer mit Meerblick sind zu empfehlen!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank monebrandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue P, Owner at The Redcliff B&B Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2016, traveled with family
Thank bischi2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue P, Owner at The Redcliff B&B Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2015, traveled with friends
1  Thank Claude G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Weymouth Hotel Rembrandt
0.1 mi away
Kelston Guest House
Kelston Guest House
#3 of 166 in Weymouth
468 reviews
0.5 mi away
B+B Weymouth
B+B Weymouth
#28 of 166 in Weymouth
614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fosters Guest House
Fosters Guest House
#2 of 166 in Weymouth
668 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Cumberland
The Cumberland
#9 of 166 in Weymouth
266 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Bourneville
The Bourneville
#36 of 166 in Weymouth
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Redcliff B&B Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Redcliff B&B Guest House

Address: 18-19 Brunswick Terrace, Weymouth DT4 7RW, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 166 B&Bs / Inns in Weymouth
Price Range: $64 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Redcliff B&B Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Redcliff is a Georgian House situated across a quiet cul de sac a few paces from the beach. We have 12 bedrooms, from singles, twin, doubles and family rooms, all en suite. 6 have fantastic sea views across Weymouth bay and Portland . The cosy dining room and lounge also have wonderful sea views across the bay. We serve a hearty traditional English Breakfast, cereal juices and fresh fruit. We have special breaks running throughout the year, and always offer a warm, friendly and helpful welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your The Redcliff B&B Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Redcliff B&B Guest House Weymouth, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing