We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Redcliff B&B Guest House
Ranked #8 of 165 Weymouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Findon, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed August 26, 2012

My partner and I stayed 3 nights here in August. We found the location perfect, just across the road from the beach, and at the quieter end of the bay. The room (6) was a good size and nicely decorated and clean with superb views. Lots of stairs to the room may be difficult for some. The staff were friendly and helpful.

All facilities were excellent, tea and coffee and hairdryer supplied. The breakfasts were excellent and the hosts very friendly and welcoming. Parking was ok, considering how difficult it is to park in Weymouth, we counted ourselves lucky to have a place to park.

Only one complaint, the mattress on the bed was very hard and lumpy, and spoilt what would otherwise be a 5 star B&B.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dee01273
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheRedcliff, Owner at The Redcliff B&B Guest House, responded to this review, August 30, 2012
Thank you for the lovely review, we are so glad you had a good time at The Redcliffweymouth.

We are so sorry that the bed was uncomfortable, we had not realised. We have now changed the mattress.

We hope to see you again soon,

Best wishes
Linda and Rob
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

381 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    260
    99
    15
    3
    4
See reviews for
75
222
28
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Salisbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2012

Last minute trip to Weymouth to see the Olympic sailing. We chose room 14 (attic room) and were delighted, a sweet room with wonderful views. Sitting on one of the high stools thoughtfully positiioned at the window, coffee and biscuit in hand was the place to be! Linda and Rob were welcoming, helpful and friendly. A really super seaside B & B.

Room Tip: Room 14 is in the attic, accessed by steep winding stairs. Not for the faint hearted!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NorahSR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheRedcliff, Owner at The Redcliff B&B Guest House, responded to this review, August 30, 2012
Thank you for the lovely review, we are so glad you had a good time at The Redcliffweymouth.

We are so sorry that the bed was uncomfortable, we had not realised. We have now changed the mattress.

We hope to see you again soon,

Best wishes
Linda and Rob
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2012 via mobile

Booked for a weekend in weymouth, we found the redcliff tucked away at one end of the long, curving prom, at the other end from the harbour. With only a couple of rooms left, we selected the top most room (14), which was described as being accessable via a steep staircase. A very good description and best tackled with small cases only, as you would struggle on the steep, winding staircase, without a sherpa Tensing to help with the climb. Both propriators were very friendly and amiable, showing us the carpark and being onhand for breakfast, from which you could choose a full english or continental. Athough the room was in need of a bit of TLC, we both enjoyed our weekend away, which the terrible weather on the Saturday tried hard to spoil, but didn't.

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Mjfox1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hiroshima, Japan
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2012

Rob and Linda are very friendly. 5/5.
My daughter playes piano - zack, there was a piano.
I needed urgently clean clothes - zack, they were done
(while they are normaly not done).

Breakfast: 5/5. Typical english.

My daughter liked Rob. He is a nice fellow.

And the room ... not really the best, but all in all ... I definitely would come back. Sorry: WE would come back ... .-)

Love


K&K

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank First N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2011

A lovely B&B set in a quiet location with its very own sea front, Rob and Linda made us feel very welcome and made a fuss of our 3 yr old daughter, they made us feel right at home! rooms were clean and comfortable, basic but exeptional value for the money.
The breakfasts were fanatastic, with a full range of English breakfasts, porridge, kippers and a selection of juices and cereal.
Its a stones throw away from a pebble beach with huts,.(very charming) and a short 5-10 minute walk to the main beach resort/harbour area, this was an ideal location for us as it was away from the busier end was nice and quiet so sleeping was not a problem.
But a nice walk to tire out and duracell toddler! ha ha.
We had good weather apart from one day and Rob and Linda were full of help and infomation of what to do on a rainy day. If we do visit weymouth again then we will be staying here again for sure! Many Thanks!! Enjoy your summer!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lucyderby1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2011

Not much more we could have asked with this B and B it was in a superb location right opposite the beach and close to attractions, town centre and train station. The twin room we stayed in was lovely with comfortable beds and a huge ensuite which was great value for money.

Had one issue with the maid putting back a pillow that I had placed in the wardrobe as it contained duck down which I am allergic to but as I did not advise them of my allergy I cannot blame them

The only letdown for the room was that the wireless internet signal wasn't strong enough in there but was accessible from the lounge and the staff did advise they were having issues which may have been the cause of the problem.

There was lot of choice for breakfast and the staff were very accommodating to our needs.

Will definitely recommended the place to others and hope to return there myself

Room Tip: Our room was No 2 with 1 dbl and 1 single bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lizziebethw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2011

Rob and Lynn made us feel very welcome and spoilt my little girl who's third birthday we had in Weymouth.
The breakfasts were lovely and the room was very comfortable. The hotel is right on the sea front with a fantastic view of the coast.
All in all we had a great stay and would stop there again.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Scottyb11uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Weymouth Hotel Rembrandt
4.1 mi away
Moonfleet Manor Hotel
Moonfleet Manor Hotel
#5 of 22 in Weymouth
642 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kelston Guest House
Kelston Guest House
#4 of 165 in Weymouth
446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Gloucester House
Gloucester House
#5 of 165 in Weymouth
343 reviews
0.5 mi away
B+B Weymouth
B+B Weymouth
#26 of 165 in Weymouth
530 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cunard Guest House
Cunard Guest House
#3 of 165 in Weymouth
584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Redcliff B&B Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Redcliff B&B Guest House

Property: The Redcliff B&B Guest House
Address: 18 - 19 Brunswick Terrace, Weymouth DT4 7RW, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 165 B&Bs / Inns in Weymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Redcliff B&B Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Redcliff is a Georgian House situated across a quiet cul de sac a few paces from the beach. We have 12 bedrooms, from singles, twin, doubles and family rooms, most being en suite. Seven have fantastic sea views from Lulworth Cove to Portland Bill. The cosy dining room and lounge also have wonderful sea views across the bay. We serve a hearty traditional English Breakfast, cereal juices and fresh fruit. We have special breaks running throughout the year, and always offer a warm, friendly and helpful welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your The Redcliff B&B Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Redcliff B&B Guest House Weymouth, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing