We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Redcliff B&B Guest House
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Windsor Hotel(Weymouth)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Russell Hotel(Weymouth)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (422)
Filter reviews
422 results
Traveler rating
292
104
17
3
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
292
104
17
3
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsloft roomsue johnsea viewsound of the wavessea frontfull englishbiscuitsfriendly ownershome from homefour poster bedlovely couplestayed for one nightbreakfast was amazinglovely roomwonderful hostslovely breaka wonderful stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
389 - 394 of 422 reviews
Reviewed July 8, 2012

Booked for a weekend in weymouth, we found the redcliff tucked away at one end of the long, curving prom, at the other end from the harbour. With only a couple of rooms left, we selected the top most room (14), which was described as being accessable via a steep staircase. A very good description and best tackled with small cases only, as you would struggle on the steep, winding staircase, without a sherpa Tensing to help with the climb. Both propriators were very friendly and amiable, showing us the carpark and being onhand for breakfast, from which you could choose a full english or continental. Athough the room was in need of a bit of TLC, we both enjoyed our weekend away, which the terrible weather on the Saturday tried hard to spoil, but didn't.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Mjfox1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2012

Rob and Linda are very friendly. 5/5.
My daughter playes piano - zack, there was a piano.
I needed urgently clean clothes - zack, they were done
(while they are normaly not done).

Breakfast: 5/5. Typical english.

My daughter liked Rob. He is a nice fellow.

And the room ... not really the best, but all in all ... I definitely would come back. Sorry: WE would come back ... .-)

Love


K&K

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank First N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2011

A lovely B&B set in a quiet location with its very own sea front, Rob and Linda made us feel very welcome and made a fuss of our 3 yr old daughter, they made us feel right at home! rooms were clean and comfortable, basic but exeptional value for the money.
The breakfasts were fanatastic, with a full range of English breakfasts, porridge, kippers and a selection of juices and cereal.
Its a stones throw away from a pebble beach with huts,.(very charming) and a short 5-10 minute walk to the main beach resort/harbour area, this was an ideal location for us as it was away from the busier end was nice and quiet so sleeping was not a problem.
But a nice walk to tire out and duracell toddler! ha ha.
We had good weather apart from one day and Rob and Linda were full of help and infomation of what to do on a rainy day. If we do visit weymouth again then we will be staying here again for sure! Many Thanks!! Enjoy your summer!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lucyderby1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2011

Not much more we could have asked with this B and B it was in a superb location right opposite the beach and close to attractions, town centre and train station. The twin room we stayed in was lovely with comfortable beds and a huge ensuite which was great value for money.

Had one issue with the maid putting back a pillow that I had placed in the wardrobe as it contained duck down which I am allergic to but as I did not advise them of my allergy I cannot blame them

The only letdown for the room was that the wireless internet signal wasn't strong enough in there but was accessible from the lounge and the staff did advise they were having issues which may have been the cause of the problem.

There was lot of choice for breakfast and the staff were very accommodating to our needs.

Will definitely recommended the place to others and hope to return there myself

Room Tip: Our room was No 2 with 1 dbl and 1 single bed
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lizziebethw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2011

Rob and Lynn made us feel very welcome and spoilt my little girl who's third birthday we had in Weymouth.
The breakfasts were lovely and the room was very comfortable. The hotel is right on the sea front with a fantastic view of the coast.
All in all we had a great stay and would stop there again.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Scottyb11uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews