We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just what the doctor ordered!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Redcliff B&B Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Redcliff B&B Guest House
Ranked #8 of 170 Weymouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Just what the doctor ordered!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2011

A lovely B&B set in a quiet location with its very own sea front, Rob and Linda made us feel very welcome and made a fuss of our 3 yr old daughter, they made us feel right at home! rooms were clean and comfortable, basic but exeptional value for the money.
The breakfasts were fanatastic, with a full range of English breakfasts, porridge, kippers and a selection of juices and cereal.
Its a stones throw away from a pebble beach with huts,.(very charming) and a short 5-10 minute walk to the main beach resort/harbour area, this was an ideal location for us as it was away from the busier end was nice and quiet so sleeping was not a problem.
But a nice walk to tire out and duracell toddler! ha ha.
We had good weather apart from one day and Rob and Linda were full of help and infomation of what to do on a rainy day. If we do visit weymouth again then we will be staying here again for sure! Many Thanks!! Enjoy your summer!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lucyderby1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    242
    96
    15
    3
    4
See reviews for
69
211
26
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2011

Not much more we could have asked with this B and B it was in a superb location right opposite the beach and close to attractions, town centre and train station. The twin room we stayed in was lovely with comfortable beds and a huge ensuite which was great value for money.

Had one issue with the maid putting back a pillow that I had placed in the wardrobe as it contained duck down which I am allergic to but as I did not advise them of my allergy I cannot blame them

The only letdown for the room was that the wireless internet signal wasn't strong enough in there but was accessible from the lounge and the staff did advise they were having issues which may have been the cause of the problem.

There was lot of choice for breakfast and the staff were very accommodating to our needs.

Will definitely recommended the place to others and hope to return there myself

Room Tip: Our room was No 2 with 1 dbl and 1 single bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lizziebethw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2011

Rob and Lynn made us feel very welcome and spoilt my little girl who's third birthday we had in Weymouth.
The breakfasts were lovely and the room was very comfortable. The hotel is right on the sea front with a fantastic view of the coast.
All in all we had a great stay and would stop there again.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Scottyb11uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wivenhoe, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2011

Returned to Weymouth after many years with my Girlfriend to hopefully revisit many happy childhood memories. We needed a good base to explore Weymouth itself, Lulworth, Portland etc... I found a handfull of B&B's online, and after a few phone calls settled on 'The Redcliff'. Thankfull i did so, as 'The Redcliff' was perfect for our needs; clean, tidy & quiet. Rob & Linda themslves are friendly and very knowledgable of the area so for us, the perfect hosts! We really enjoyed our stay overlooking Weymouth bay and to top it all off the breakfast was great also.... thanks Rob & Linda for a really Pleasant stay. I recommend 'The Redcliff' to anyone new to weymouth, or otherwise.

Room Tip: 'Attic seaview' was lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jbrannan99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colchester
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2011

Lovely welcoming B&B in a quiet road right on the sea front,my partner and I stayed in the attic room which had beautiful views over the whole of Weymouth Bay. Rob and Linda have indeed made The Redcliffe feel like "A Home From Home" and we would certainly recommend to anybody looking for a relaxed, reasonably priced B&B just a short walk from the town

Room Tip: attic room with sea views was lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mollytetra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
birmingham
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2010

we loved-the view, the tea and coffee facility, the people, the dining room, value, the breakfast and the location
liked -the room decor
didn't like - the instruction posters in the bathroom, they were a bit tacky! husband found shaving tricky due to position of shelf over the sink-no prob if you use electric razor

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lizziekingsnorton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkshire
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2010

Cleary run by experienced B&B providers who were friendly and helpful when you wanted it but not in your face. We had room two at the back which we were warned was basic and without a sea view so we weren't disappointed when we saw it. It had everything we needed and was clean. We got a good nights sleep every night with no noise from outside. Parking is there but be prepared to get blocked in by other residents. The owners manage to move cars as required as you leave your keys with them. Great sea front location bit of a walk to the main harbour area, but its along the sea front, nice and scenic and healthy. We would definately go back.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank windyincuba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Rembrandt
2.5 mi away
Premier Inn Weymouth Seafront Hotel
0.1 mi away
Kelston Guest House
Kelston Guest House
#2 of 170 in Weymouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
B+B Weymouth
B+B Weymouth
#35 of 170 in Weymouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Cumberland
The Cumberland
#9 of 170 in Weymouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
0.3 mi away
Gloucester House
Gloucester House
#5 of 170 in Weymouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Redcliff B&B Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Redcliff B&B Guest House

Property: The Redcliff B&B Guest House
Address: 18 - 19 Brunswick Terrace, Weymouth DT4 7RW, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 170 B&Bs / Inns in Weymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Redcliff B&B Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Redcliff is a Georgian House situated across a quiet cul de sac a few paces from the beach. We have 12 bedrooms, from singles, twin, doubles and family rooms, most being en suite. Seven have fantastic sea views from Lulworth Cove to Portland Bill. The cosy dining room and lounge also have wonderful sea views across the bay. We serve a hearty traditional English Breakfast, cereal juices and fresh fruit. We have special breaks running throughout the year, and always offer a warm, friendly and helpful welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The Redcliff B&B Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Redcliff B&B Guest House Weymouth, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing