We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breath of fresh”
Review of Sandy Dreams

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sandy Dreams
Ranked #11 of 165 Weymouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Breath of fresh”
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Having stayed in a number of B&B's in Weymouth. This has to be one of the cleanest, friendliest places to stay with a breakfast menu that will hopefully change your options on bed and breakfast.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank batch2103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    9
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
121
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bath, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2013

We will definitely return to Sandy Dreams. It is decorated to a very high standard with lovely touches. It is spotlessly clean and so comfortable. Love the ensuite with bathrobes and plenty of towels, bottled water, wine glasses, fresh milk for tea/coffee/hot choc, great biscuits, large TV, sofa, comfortable bed with nice pillows! The dining room is well equipped and the breakfast variety was great. Perfect full English! Thank you to Dianne and Colin for a warm welcome.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Claire L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlborough, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2013

My partner and I stayed for 1 night at Sandy Dreams and would certainly recommend this to all. The room was perfect, clean, spacious, nice big TV on the wall, the bed was very comfortable and we just felt at home the minute we arrived. Off road parking right outside is ideal, so close to the beach/town that we didn't use the car again until we left. Breakfast in the morning was perfect. All in all a delightful stay, we will be visiting again for sure. Thank you!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aimee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2013

On our arrival we were able to park on the off road parking area which is right outside the front door ( and when you think it is only a few hundred yards from the beach and FREE is a bargin in itself )
We were greeted at the door by Dianne who made us feel very welcome and then took us straight up to our room and explained all of it's features to us
.The room was well thought out and equipped, spotlessly clean and tidy with many nice little touches ie a bottle of water.biscuits.shower gels and bathrobes.
We found the room warm with a comfortable bed and the shower was pure luxury.
Dianne and Colin went beyond the call of duty the following morning by getting up early to dish us up a lovely full English breakfast (expertly cooked by Colin)
We had already decided we were so impressed by the hospitality we had received that we would be rebooking for another stay and mentioned this to Dianne who gave us a guided tour of all of the rooms so we could choose which one we would like to stay in on our next visit..
As hosts you will find few better and they have really done their homework to ensure that their guests have a enjoyable and memorable stay and there has been no "scrimping" on quality to keep prices down everything is "Top Notch" and you can feel you are in the company of people who take a pride in what they are doing and we can not recommend them highly enough
If you want a 5 star stay at B&B prices Sandy Dreams is the place to stay

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mops-and-brooms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 26, 2013

lovely clean relaxing room everything we needed shower worked perfect. we needed to book in early and that was no problem to them.We both enjoyed the full English breakfast.Have recommended them to friends and relations and will go back again ourselves Brian & Ann

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brian s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 19, 2013

We arrived later in the evening at about 17:00 we were greeted by Colin and show up to are room strait away. Colin explained about the room and the features that it provided it was a lovely room and everything was so well thought out, Even fresh water in bottles for the kettle. The en-suit was lovely and the shower was excellent. Breakfast in the morning had a lovely selection from cereals and yogurts to a full English and jams, marmalades and Philadelphia cheese. The full English was amazing maybe the best I'd ever had. And It was all topped off by some lovely conversation from Dianne and Colin in the morning, Both lovely people and both clearly have a passion for hospitality. Will be back again for sure!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Khan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2013 via mobile

Arrived (late) after a 6 hour journey. Colin was very welcoming and kindly helped carry our cases to our room. The room was lovely and comfortable, spotless and well laid out. The main differentiator was the level of 'extra thought' that went into the room, which just made things easier, such as bath robes and a large bottle of mineral water to make tea (rather than trying to wrestle the kettle under the en-suite tap!! ). Breakfast was faultless, Colin and Dianne provide a good selection of excellently cooked food and serve it promptly and with good humour. They and their son in law Peter who was also helping with some work on the house were extremely pleasant and good company. We will be visiting the area again in the summer to visit my partner's sister and will not hesitate to stay again.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Simon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Weymouth Hotel Rembrandt
0.4 mi away
Gloucester House
Gloucester House
#6 of 165 in Weymouth
343 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kelston Guest House
Kelston Guest House
#2 of 165 in Weymouth
438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Cunard Guest House
Cunard Guest House
#4 of 165 in Weymouth
578 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Cumberland
The Cumberland
#10 of 165 in Weymouth
239 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Redcliff B&B Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandy Dreams? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandy Dreams

Property: Sandy Dreams
Address: 4 Kirtleton Avenue, Weymouth DT4 7PT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 165 B&Bs / Inns in Weymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sandy Dreams is situated minutes from Weymouth's award winning beach. Rooms are en suite with powerful showers and come with TV, free Wi-Fi, tea and coffee facilities and bottled water, as well as a hair dryer, straighteners, ironing board, bath robes and complimentary toiletries. On-site parking is also available and breakfast is served daily in our light and spacious dining room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Sandy Dreams reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandy Dreams Weymouth, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing