We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Few Days Away”
Review of The Curve - CLOSED

The Curve
Cuisines: Soups
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“A Few Days Away”
Reviewed June 13, 2013

After staying in Lyme Regis for a few days, my husband and I travelled further round the coast and stayed in Weymouth. By chance we stumbled across The Curve and what a find :). The staff are friendly and the pastries/ cakes are just heavenly. I would definitely return, well in fact during our 2 day stay in Weymouth we visited on both days. So would I recommend - YES and would I go again - YES

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Deborah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

199 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    142
    34
    12
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Christchurch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely lunch”
Reviewed May 25, 2013

We visited The Curve for lunch in Weymouth today. Lovely cafe with friendly staff, my partner had a cheese and ham sandwich and I had a bacon and Brie panini, both were lovely and came with Side salad, coleslaw and some kettle crisps. This is a lovely little cafe and had it been slightly warmer, we would have sat outside! Also does lovely coffee and the cakes/ cheese scones looked good too! A lovely place, we will visit again.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank EmmaT1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yvonne M, Owner at The Curve, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Hi
Thank you for your comments. We've only been open for 1 month and this suggests we're getting it right! Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best coffee in Weymouth.”
Reviewed May 23, 2013 via mobile

This charming and classy cafe has recently opened just next to Marks and Spencers. My partner and I stopped by for lunch, I had coronation chicken with zesty salad leaves in fresh local bread, best sandwich I've ever had in Weymouth! My partner had homemade beetroot soup which was beautifully delicate and unusually gorgeous. We finished with tea and coffee, perfectly presented and most importantly (for me) divine, full flavoured coffee. At last, an excellent, independent coffee house in Weymouth.... that offers great food too !

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RichardJamesH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yvonne M, Owner at The Curve, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Hi
Thanks for the comments it's reassuring to hear that after only a month of trading, we appear
to have got things right. Hope you become a regular!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Curve also viewed

 
Weymouth, Dorset
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing