We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good customer service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Weymouth Hotel
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Weymouth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 28, 2014

All you would expect from a Premier Inn. All their staff must be carefully selected and well trained.
Service is unfailingly good. We had the same problem as Sheila R but we had the fan. Nevertheless still too warm and we were refunded both nights under the good night guarantee.
Staying in another Premier Inn next week so hope its not too warm there.

Room Tip: Make sure you are at the back of the hotel and keep your curtains closed from the sun
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank windsurfer9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (753)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Weymouth Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

592 - 598 of 753 reviews

Reviewed June 26, 2014

we have stayed at quite a few premier inns over the years, this one was as good as the others, apart from the temperature of our room, which was too warm, asked for a fan as was said in the good night guarantee & was told the only one they had was already given out.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheila R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2014

Stayed at this Premier Inn for two nights, cannot fault it or the staff at all.
Arrived and was allocated a room which was not suitable and it was no effort for the staff to change it, they genuinely seemed to care about their customers and making sure we were happy with everything.
Location had everything we needed, quiet yet right next to a Sainsburys for all your requirements.The Beefeater bar served excellent food and the staff and service was excellent.
Would recommend this as a great value for money break. Paid £99 for two nights and cannot fault it. Will go there again shortly.

Room Tip: If you do not know the area make sure if you need to ask directions that you say its the new Premier...
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeeSmith610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2014

We booked into this hotel for one night prior to taking the Guernsey ferry the next day, for which purpose it is very well located.

As with all Premier Inns, you get a good night's sleep in a very functional room. These hotels are very formulaic but this is great because the formula is spot on! The only grouse was the slow speed of service in the adjacent Beefeater. I think we went in at a busy time as we had to wait for a table to be free. Our order took 60 minutes to arrive but, when it did finally arrive, it was pretty good so only half a complaint really.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Alan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2014

Stayed here on a Sunday recently with my wife and 3 yr old as a stopover on way to four night break in Poole. I chose here due to convenience of location - on route to poole and close to Sealife centre which we visited.
The hotel and Beefeater next door are brand new as is the big Sainsbury across the road and the New Look offices right outside. Being new everything in the hotel was pristine but as with most premier inns i've stayed in the rooms are always spotless. The staff were the usual efficient friendly types even the cleaner/maid was very cheery.
Only slight downside is that our room window faced the car park of the above mentioned offices so had to keep curtain closed in morning when getting ready for day ahead.
Would definitely stay here again if in the area.

Room Tip: Ask for room at rear of building away from offices at the front.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank The-Stork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

I booked this hotel for one night on the 15 June 2014, the hotel appears to be brand new, the hotel is superb, starting with the check in that was extremely fast and simple, security was excellent, you could not leave the reception and enter the rest of the hotel without using your room key card. the room was perfectly designed, and perfectly clean, the staff contact was minimal, but the contact i had was fine, lots of free car parking was available.
As long as this hotel is maintained to the current standard you will have trouble faulting it at only £29.00 for a Sunday night (£49 per night during the week).

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

As always a comfortable and enjoyable stay for 2 nights, staff helpful and efficient, room clean and comfortable, and booked in advance so was a good price, would definitely stay again
Breakfast and dinner in the beefeater was also really good standard of service and food,

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kamini28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
0.9 mi away
Best Western Weymouth Hotel Rembrandt
1.8 mi away
Riviera Hotel
Riviera Hotel
#20 of 22 in Weymouth
1,096 reviews
6.5 mi away
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
#2 of 4 in Abbotsbury
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Alexandra Hotel
Alexandra Hotel
#15 of 22 in Weymouth
16 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Rex
Hotel Rex
#8 of 22 in Weymouth
485 reviews
3.7 mi away
Moonfleet Manor Hotel
Moonfleet Manor Hotel
#6 of 22 in Weymouth
655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Weymouth Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Weymouth Hotel

Address: New Look House Mercery Road | Gateway Business Park, Weymouth DT3 5HJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Weymouth
Price Range: $62 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Weymouth Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set along the stunning Jurassic Coast, just two miles from the beach and 20 minutes from Monkey World ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Weymouth Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Weymouth Hotel Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing