We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only one problem”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Weymouth Hotel
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Weymouth
Certificate of Excellence
Norfolk, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Only one problem”
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Everything about this hotel was very good location ,staff ,cleanliness restaurant apart from one issue " the bed " the springs were so noisy in the room that if you turned during the night or sat on the edge of the bed the noise was really annoying and when you were asleep woke you up.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lenbarbEssexUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lidija Sinicina, Manager at Premier Inn Weymouth Hotel, responded to this review, February 8, 2014
I really appreciate the time you've taken to review our hotel and I also deeply appreciate your feedback. I hope that overall you had a pleasant stay and hope that you will give us another chance upon your next visit to Weymouth, please get in touch with me personally so I can ensure you leave the hotel next time and are in a position to give us a 5/5 star review like a lot of our other guests have.
I really hope to welcome you back again soon and I look forward to hearing from you before you next stay. My email address is weymouth1.pitl@whitbread.com. Kind regards, Lidija
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

728 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    376
    249
    69
    19
    15
See reviews for
277
289
24
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
West Midlands
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2014

We stayed at this premier inn for a night before catching ferry to Guernsey. The room was quite spacious (on ground floor) Negatives were sealed windows, air conditioning unit hummed, could hear footsteps running across bedroom floor above, adjoining rom baby crying,, soundprrofing for new hotel not up to scratch. Tv was small and didn't have many channels. Plus points, large superstore acoss road so could get a few provisions has beafeater quite expensive for what it is. The hotel staff were very friendly. The hotels policy of a good nights sleep guaranteed was upheld and we received our money back.

Room Tip: High floor so you don't get above noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RitaSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
No City
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Exceeded my expectation. Reviews said rooms were too hot, but this seemed to have been fixed as we had no problem with temperature - and I don't like hot stuffy rooms. We had a comfortable night. Only problem; there was no electric shaver socket in the bathroom! I have no idea why this is given that the everything else was well designed and modern.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank M G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey, Channel Islands, Uk
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2014

The new Premier Inn has great access to the roads a beefeater on site serving good food and the rooms are clean and tidy. Downside for me is the silly toilet tissue instead of toilet roll its so thin and nasty you tend to use loads. The soap dsipenser kept coming off the wall when in use, so simple fix for me change back to loo roll sort out the soap dispenser and drop the price of internet access or include it in the room rate otherwise staff good and helpful and pleasant, not much to grumble about :o)

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JerseyBadBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Totton, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2014

We stayed at this Premier Inn back in September, as with most Premier Inns you know what you are going to get. The staff were friendly and the room was comfortable, it is nice staying in a new Premier Inn.

We ate at the attached Beefeater, the steaks were good. The Breakfast was served in the Beefeater in the morning and it was a table service style.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2013

My family and I (6 Adults) stayed here for two nights in December. From the word go we were impressed. The reception staff were extremely welcoming, the rooms were spotlessly clean and had everything we needed for what turned out to be the most comfortable and restful sleep I have had in Weymouth in the last 30 years.
We ate in the Beefeater restaurant across from Premier and this too was a very good experience. The food was very well presented and beautifully cooked and the staff were all very friendly and helpful – nothing was too much trouble for any of them.
This was also the location for breakfast, where the morning staff were again so friendly, yet professional and the breakfast was very tasty and again very well presented.
Having stayed in the same 3* hotel in Weymouth for the last 30 years, I can honestly say that this is the best sleep, most comfortable and enjoyable stay I have ever had. For quality, cleanliness and exceptional value, there is nothing in Weymouth that we have ever found, to compare it with.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sylvia162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Clean, efficient and reasonable; plenty of parking and huge Sainsbury's 100m away. The Park and ride into Weymouth (we didn't use) is in the same area, maybe 200m away. Beefeater next door would get a similar rating and comment. The whole area is new. Would definitely use it again.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank 64Martin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
0.9 mi away
Best Western Weymouth Hotel Rembrandt
1.8 mi away
Riviera Hotel
Riviera Hotel
#20 of 22 in Weymouth
1,065 reviews
6.5 mi away
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
#2 of 4 in Abbotsbury
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Moonfleet Manor Hotel
Moonfleet Manor Hotel
#6 of 22 in Weymouth
646 reviews
1.5 mi away
Bay Royal Weymouth Hotel
Bay Royal Weymouth Hotel
#13 of 22 in Weymouth
445 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Fairhaven Hotel
The Fairhaven Hotel
#17 of 22 in Weymouth
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Weymouth Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Weymouth Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Weymouth Hotel
Address: New Look House Mercery Road | Gateway Business Park, Weymouth DT3 5HJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Weymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Weymouth Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set along the stunning Jurassic Coast, just two miles from the beach and 20 minutes from Monkey World ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Weymouth Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Weymouth Hotel Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing