We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The only place for breakfast (and much more) in Weymouth” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cafe Weymouth

Cafe Weymouth
Ranked #7 of 20 Coffee & Tea in Weymouth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $7
Cuisines: Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Brunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: At Café Weymouth we have a passion to provide good food and beverages with excellent service in a wonderful setting. Call in and experience our sunny courtyard with all new seating. We offer a range of food including vegetarian and gluten free options.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The only place for breakfast (and much more) in Weymouth”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

I love this place and visit often with friends and on my own. Everything they serve is locally sourced and the menu is different to your average Weymouth cafe. They care about feedback and growing to suite their customers wants and needs. They deserve to do amazingly. Visit now!!!!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jemima L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    4
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

This is a family run business who only use locally sourced products.

I regularly use the cafe for my lunch but I have recently needed someone to cater for a buffet. So my first thoughts went to Cafe Weymouth and they did not let me down!

Given the circumstances of the booking, a wake, they were so sympathetic and understanding taking all the worry of the day off my hands.

I can whole heartedly recommend Cafe Weymouth for lunches and buffets.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JEBH155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great Cafe”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2013 via mobile

This is a great cafe, the food is all locally sourced and is delicious. The three generations of the family are extremely welcoming and the place is spotlessly clean. This one of the local businesses who are doing all they can to promote Weymouth, very best of luck to them, they deserve great success

Helpful?
1 Thank Petex10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Weymouth Cafe”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2013

My partner and I have frequented the Weymouth Cafe on numerous occasions and have yet to be disappointed. The Cafe has a small friendly environment & is run by three generations of the same family. (for anyone trying to find their bearings, its a few doors away from the Bridges Medical Centre and Lloyd's pharmacy).
The family prides themselves on sourcing local produce from Dorset farmers and you will not be disappointed in the quantity, price and most importantly the wonderful wholesome taste of delicious bacon, sausages ,eggs and much more besides. We particularly like the fact that everything is cooked fresh to order so sometimes you may have a little wait if there is a table in front of you. Absolutely nothing is too much trouble for this family... We have even been allowed to take Charlie our little King Charles Cavalier, which makes a refreshing change as like most pet owners you are excluded from so many pubs, shops and cafes etc. The staff maintain a high level of hygiene and are always eager for feedback on the their menu and produce to ensure that they maintain their already high standard. We would highly recommend!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Cezzie5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgwater, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great food, great value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

Looking for somthing different than fish & chips on the seafront, we found this great family run cafe, Bread pizzas really good but my Dorset breakfast was superb. Bacon was top notch and when we asked was from a butcher in Dorchester who breeds his own pigs. Very friendly staff.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Weymouth also viewed

 

Been to Cafe Weymouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing