We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I'm hungry!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sandcastle Cafe - CLOSED

Sandcastle Cafe
Cuisines: Cafe, British, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations, Seating
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“I'm hungry!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

As a person who loves Weymouth we go there on a regular basis. In August we were there as a family and were all hungry and spotted the Sandcastle café with seats available for all of us. We each ordered a meal of our choice. The young waitress there who was pleasant came over took our order for drinks and meals. Drinks were bought out first then the food followed. We were asked if everything was ok. Did we need anything else. The food quality was excellent. Staff are polite and they really do exceed on getting you what you would like. The place is clean and quaint and usually very busy.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Charmed1-64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    7
    3
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Weymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

Me and my amity came down for 2 weeks...found this cafe on the third day and ate breakfast everyday here for the rest of the stay and even had our dinner on some occasions as we found the service was unbeatable and great value for money! Would highly recommend!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sw1110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Top Weymouth Cafe”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

The pies are amazing! Staff are very friendly and food is cooked freshly. It is very clean and good value for money. Would definitely recommend!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank NC2708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“64 excellent meals!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

I took the youthclub to Weymouth, and by the end of the day had 53 hungry (yet curiously fussy) kids and 11 hungry adults (including the usual vegetarian and the one with food allergies). Sandcastle cafe prepared a complicated order for our group in record time, and got it all boxed up, hot, wrapped, with each meal perfectly labeled - and they even helped carry the boxes to the beach. Great meal, great price, great service. (PS, Really good fish.)

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank HCarlen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“lovely place, lovely owner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

we were in weymouth for the day and were in need of a well earned cuppa, so we stopped at the sandcastle cafe, we sat outside as it was a lovely day and hubby and i had a cup of tea and our son had chips. The tea was lovely and just what we needed the chips were freshly cooked and our son said they were lovely. We also had a lovely chat to the owner who was really nice and friendly. We are hoping to come to weymouth next year for our holiday and i think we will be stopping for a cuppa and a bowl of chips a few times. thank you x

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sandcastle Cafe also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing