We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fleet Observer”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of The Fleet Observer

The Fleet Observer
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fleet Observer”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

Even if the view through the glass bottom isn't perfect, the views of the Chesil Bank, Fleet Lagoon and Portland Harbour are great and the boat drivers are friendly and full of local interesting information. Lovely to see the Little Terns fishing.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Pat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    5
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tring, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Highly recommend trip!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

I had a great time out on the Fleet Observer, Angela our skipper was extremely knowledgeable and interesting. The weather was lovely and the water was clear! Not only did we see underwater life but it was also the right time of year to watch the Little Terns diving to catch fish. Definitely an hour well spent.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jessica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“glass bootom boat trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

This is a good way to see the amazing fleet coast line in a glass bottom boat, easy to acssess the staff were really freindly informative and intersting. I have lived in wyke for 20 years and this was my first trip, but it wont be my last.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank mairhac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Level Contributor
57 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good time, good history”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

The trip on the fleet observer was very nice and Roger our guide was full of history about Chesil Beach our 5 year old enjoyed the trip. The weather on the day wasn't that great but still a great trip. Would recommend a trip on the fleet observer.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank jenjojam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Fleet Observer also viewed

 

Been to The Fleet Observer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing