We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place for a drink”
Review of Weymouth Pavilion

Weymouth Pavilion
Ranked #20 of 71 things to do in Weymouth
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Situated at the end of the Esplanade between the beach and the harbour Weymouth Pavilion is now a thriving venue with something going on nearly every day. In addition to the packed and varied schedule of shows and events the Pavilion is open every day from 9.30am serving breakfasts, snacks and meals throughout the day. Enjoy stunning views from the Piano Bar or make the most of the evening sunshine during the warmer months from our outside seating.
Useful Information: Food available for purchase, Bathroom facilities
Surrey UK
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“great place for a drink”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Very good location, nice cafe and bar, very light and airy. There is also a tourist information center that was very very helpful, well worth a visit just to get some good local knowledge

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Stephen-surreyKT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    98
    56
    24
    10
    10
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
shelfield
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“disappointing”
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Ebquired about a wedding venue, never really got much interaction back from staff or a follow up. Infact after seeing the old images of the pavilion and seeing it as it is now, I dont know what they have done to the place; it used to look amazing.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank blondy1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burton Bradstock, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
591 reviews
182 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 224 helpful votes
“Great family panto”
Reviewed February 7, 2013

I have been to the Pavilion many times the most recent being the pantomime in 2012/13.. The venue is vital to Weymouth and all efforts should be made to keep it open

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank bbbythesea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Helpful”
Reviewed February 7, 2013

As the tourist information was in the Pavilion we used this to find our accommodation. The staff we spoke to were most helpful and we found our hotel through them.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Closed”
Reviewed February 3, 2013

We were right next to the Pavilion but it seemed to be closed could have been the time of year. No information available

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Inaandbillmackie2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Weymouth Pavilion also viewed

 
Weymouth, Dorset
 

Been to Weymouth Pavilion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing