We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So Terrifically Awesome Never Loud Excellent Yes Stupendous!”
Review of Stanleys

Stanleys
Ranked #27 of 285 Restaurants in Weymouth
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Stanleys will no longer be able to reply to your reviews but would like to thank you all for your past and continued support.
Dorset
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“So Terrifically Awesome Never Loud Excellent Yes Stupendous!”
Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

Live a few miles away always start shopping trip with brunch here. So comfortable and welcoming and usually go away with local artists greetings cards. Just love the place xxxxx

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BluebellsDorset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SIvesWeymouth, Owner at Stanleys, responded to this review, July 27, 2013
I am delighted you had a great visit to Stanleys. As you mentioned not only do we sell free range locally sourced produce but you can also buy Puro Coffee (ground or beans) and a range of Wrendale or Alisons Animals greetings cards only available in Weymouth from Stanleys.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    164
    28
    8
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dorset
1 review
“A taste of class”
Reviewed April 27, 2013

My mother & I always come to Stanleys for breakfast/brunch/lunch during shopping trips to Weymouth. Although a lovely seaside town, it can be difficult for ex-Londoners to find a slice of real culture among the arcades & souvenir shops. Once inside Stanleys, you could imagine your enjoying a morning coffee in Hampstead or Richmond. It's peaceful & offers excellent table service.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gracierabbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SIvesWeymouth, Owner at Stanleys, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Thank you for your review the comments you made were very welcome.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Truro, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fabulous place to eat!”
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Stanley's was a great find, I go frequently for breakfast, and am very full when I leave, the ambiance is great, the place is clean, and the food hot and well cooked. The eggs are free range and the veg sausages are Linda Macartney I think, not those awful mash and pea ones that you get served a bit further up the road!
Looking at the day time menu there are lots of options if you don't eat meat, and I don't mean the usual Risotto, or Stroganoff that you get fobbed off with in other establishments that can't be bothered to use their imagination.
Would I recommend this place, definitely! It's a great place to chill out in and watch the world go by. Oh and best of all, full on free Wi-Fi, and I feel sure it is licensed to boot!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Troubadour04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SIvesWeymouth, Owner at Stanleys, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Thank you for your kind review I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit and hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
somerset
Level Contributor
47 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“lovely revamped bistro”
Reviewed April 23, 2013

We visit this cafe every time we visit Weymouth and were delighted with the revamp. Its really cosy with screens and very friendly. The only thing I would critise is that the menu is very, very limited.

They now need to update the menu and offer far a better selection. My husband is a vegetarian and a cheese and pickle sandwich at £4.95 was just too boring and too expensive. They should offer more exciting fillings, etc., smoked salmon, various hams etc., or even a ploughmans would be good. We will be going back and hope they have updated it.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mosey22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SIvesWeymouth, Owner at Stanleys, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
This review may be posted in error as at Stanleys we do not serve cheese and pickle sandwiches. Instead we have an extensive menu with a wide range of sandwiches including Free range Ham and LIne caught Tuna priced from £3.95 to £4.50. For vegetarians we offer Jacket potatoes,Paninis, Bagettes,Spicy Veggie burgers, Homemade soup or Vegetable Quiche.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Coffee.”
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Met friends here, first visit, will certainly be going again.
Accommodating service, [we didn't all arrive together.] Excellent Coffee, [Fair Trade] comfortable surroundings, cosy!
ie. Leather couches, as well as usual tables/chairs. Plants/screens etc etc.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maldonian_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SIvesWeymouth, Owner at Stanleys, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Thank you for your kind review I am pleased you enjoyed your visit and particularly enjoyed the Puro Fairtrade coffee.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stanleys also viewed

 

Been to Stanleys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing