We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fan bloody tastic”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Grange Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #19 of 165 Weymouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Staying at this lovely bed n breakfast you'll never want to go to another, and quite simply why would you. Firstly you could never get a more friendlier welcome then what grant n sue can give you. Secondly the rooms are fab, clean, warming and relaxing. Finally nothing is too much trouble for them especially as my partner has gluten and dairy allergies she was taken very special care of from two lovely, friendly and helpful owners. Thank you grant and sue once again

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gromit2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan G, Owner at The Grange Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2014

Hi, thank you for your kind review, Grant and I are pleased you enjoyed your stay and
hope to see you again in the future :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (172)
There are newer reviews for The Grange Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

116 - 122 of 172 reviews

Reviewed March 7, 2014

I have now clocked up 3 stays at this lovely and welcoming B and B and every time I have had nothing but good to say about it and it's very friendly hosts. I have arrived very late on two occasions, but the owners are still bright and cheerful despite my untimely arrival. The rooms are modern, fresh, clean and comfortable and well equipped. The breakfast is excellent and extensive. Never a problem with parking, easy access to main roads in and out of Weymouth but still in a quiet location; a lovely place for a single lady to feel safe and at home, and very much enjoyed by my husband as well. So glad to know such a place exists. My returns are assured! E.M. Guernsey

Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
Thank E M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan G, Owner at The Grange Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2014

Grant and I are very pleased you enjoy your visits here at The Grange and we enjoy your company to. It is very nice when we have guests return and we very much look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Had a wonderful few days in Weymouth and staying at the grange made it perfect , Really nice B&B and thankyou to susan and john for being so helpful , B&B is in a idea spot to walk to the beach and shops , will be back again soon

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andy_mel2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan G, Owner at The Grange Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2014

Thank you for your kind review, Grant and I are pleased you enjoyed your stay. Look forward to seeing you both again in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

Wonderful stay at this great b&b. Real attention to detail in the rooms and very welcoming staff. Bedroom was clean, spacious and felt like home away from home. Only stayed for two nights but would gladly stay here for a week. A little jewel in Weymouth!

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank MMP81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan G, Owner at The Grange Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

thank you for your kind review, it would be lovely to see you both again :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2014

Grant and Susan made us feel welcome from the moment we stepped inside. Lovely large guest room with bay window. Great decor and very comfortable. Really nice facilities and fab breakfast. We didn't want to leave!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arodene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan G, Owner at The Grange Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

Thank you for your kind review, grant & I are pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you both in the future,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

We have just returned home after spending two nights at the Grange B & B. What a wonderful place to stay, our room was No. 1 front facing room with lovely on-suite, very well decorated and also very clean. Fresh milk was provided on our arrival also a large bottle of water and of course plenty of tea, coffee, hot chocolate and biscuits.
Sue and Grant made us very welcome and we also felt by the end of our stay we had known them for years. The breakfast was cooked to perfection go for the scrambled eggs they are fab as was everything else.
Many thanks Sue and Grant, if we are in Weymouth again it will be a stay ay the Grange for us.

Room Tip: Don't look anywhere else just book the Grange.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daphne jane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan G, Owner at The Grange Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

thank you for your kind review, we are pleased you had a lovely stay and will look forward to seeing you again in the future. i am pleased you enjoyed your scambled eggs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

I got back home and felt I had to write just to say a massive thank you to Grant and Sue for a fantastic Valentines weekend myself and my girlfriend had at the Grange,we were both made to feel very welcome which got the weekend off to a perfect start ,the rooms are lovely and the whole place has a homely feel and as for the breakfast well that is definitely worth returning for .We hope to return in the summer months .Again thank you both.
Mr Bunyan

Room Tip: Book early to avoid disappoint
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan G, Owner at The Grange Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

thank you Mr Bunyan for your kind review, we are you enjoyed your special weekend. look forward to seeing again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
7.3 mi away
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
#2 of 4 in Abbotsbury
281 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Weymouth Hotel Rembrandt
0.1 mi away
Kelston Guest House
Kelston Guest House
#4 of 165 in Weymouth
460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Gloucester House
Gloucester House
#7 of 165 in Weymouth
370 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sandy Dreams
Sandy Dreams
#8 of 165 in Weymouth
177 reviews
0.6 mi away
B+B Weymouth
B+B Weymouth
#27 of 165 in Weymouth
578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Grange Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Grange Bed & Breakfast

Address: 12 Grange Road, Weymouth DT4 7PQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 165 B&Bs / Inns in Weymouth
Price Range: $89 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grange Bed & Breakfast is a 1880 victorian town house, fully refurbished spring 2012, attention to detail maintained always. All rooms have en-suite all fitted with modern fittings. We have wi-fi, complimentary toiletries and hot drinks tray to each room. The grange is located less than 5 minutes from Weymouth's stunning bay and 10 minutes to the town, with it's wonderfull victorian streets full of shops, resturants, pubs and coffee shops. The harbour is along side the town so plenty to do and see. We have on site parking.Grant & sue look forward to meeting their guests and making their stay comfortable and relaxed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your The Grange Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Grange Bed & Breakfast Weymouth, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing