We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Weymouths Best” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Grange Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Grange Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #18 of 170 Weymouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Hinckley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Weymouths Best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2013

Lovely warm welcome from Sue and Grant who are very welcoming and chatty, we had two rooms and both were beautifully decorated and spotlessly clean throughout, the B&B is in an ideal position within easy walking distance of the town but far enough out so as not to be noisy. The full English breakfast was very nice and the Juice, coffee and toast just kept on coming. All in all a very nice stay at The Grange and we would definitely return.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stephen h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan B, Owner at The Grange Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
Thank you Stephen for your kind review, Grant & I are pleased you enjoyed your stay, and we would very much look forward to your return one day.
kind regards
Grant & Sue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    9
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
11
112
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

My partner & I want to say a huge thank you to both Sue & Grant for a fantastic weekend with them. After spending a very cold weekend in Weymouth we can honestly say that we were both really happy with The Grange.
We stayed in Room 1 & Not only was it spacious, but clean, tidy & really bright with the big bay window.
My partner was extremely happy to see a power shower (which certainly didn't disappoint!!) & I am pleased to say the bed was extremely comfy after walking miles each day!

We spoke to Sue who stated that they have been open for less than a year... Being honest you would never of known this! Not only are they friendly, down to earth people but they actually care- are more than happy to stop & have a chat whenever & give some good reviews of local attractions!

I'm really pleased to say that we have had a fabulous weekend away- couldn't of asked for anything better! :0)

Marks missing the cooked breakfasts now though!!! ;0)

Thank you Sue & Grant & hopefully see you again soon x

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicki101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grant G, Owner at The Grange Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
thank you nicki and mark for your kind review, we enjoyed your visit here at the grange, and it would be lovelly to see you again.
Mark knows where we are if he gets desperate for one of grant's cooked breakfasts :-)
kind regards
Grant & Sue :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013

My Son & I Stayed for 2 nights at The Grange B/B it is a warm, comfortable, tastefully decorated and spotless B&B. Our Hosts Sue & Grant were great, a pleasure to meet, welcoming & friendly. Nothing was too much trouble for them. Grant's breakfasts are spot on. With lots of choice & enough to set you up for the day. It is perfectly postioned close to all the attractions Weymouth has to offer. We will definately be back to stay in the family room next time. Highly Recommended!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TinaBristolUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grant G, Owner at The Grange Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, March 31, 2013
thank you for you kind review, we wil look forward to seeing you both again.
kind regards
Grant & Sue :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

Lovely big clean room. Arrived called the number listed and they told us to park on their drive before coming out and showing us to the room and helping with our bags. Chatty couple very welcoming and breakfast was lovely. Highly recommend you stay here!

Room Tip: Room 1 big and clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grant G, Owner at The Grange Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, March 31, 2013
Thank you for your kind review, we will look forward to seeing you both again.
Kind Regards
Grant & Sue :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

Arrived at the Grange Hotel to a homely, warm welcome. Both Grant and Sue introduced themselves and made me feel at home. Room was well maintained, modern and recently refurbished. Ensuite was modern and working in good order. TV had lots of channels for choice. Breakfasts was nice and hot with plenty on offer. Great stay and value for money. Thank you Grant and Sue…

Room Tip: Top floor ensuite with Double and a Single bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pranav_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grant G, Owner at The Grange Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, March 31, 2013
Thank you for your kind review, we enjoyed having you stay here, look forward to seeing you again.
Kind Regard
Grant & Sue :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

My wife and I were one of the first customers at The Grange when it opened last year. We were impressed then and, some half-dozen visits later, we remain impressed now! Standards continue to be maintained and to far exceed any other B&B that we have ever stayed in. We visited here again over the New Year and, as usual, the welcome was warm, the room immaculate and the breakfast faultless. Three things I will particularly mention: 1) Sue & Grant have a great understanding of different people's dietary needs, including vegetarians and those who have had bariatric surgery. As a vegetarian I particularly appreciated Grant taking the trouble to cook all my food separately, 2) a big plus is the free Wifi provision with a strong signal being found throughout the house - great if you want to keep connected with your Ebay empire or the world on Facebook! 3) there is a plentiful supply of hot water with a powerful output from the shower in every room that we have stayed in. As you will see from this and our previous review we are very enthusiastic about this B&B and strongly recommend it! In the unlikely event of an issue arising you can be sure that Sue And Grant will do all that they can to quickly resolve it. On one of our earlier stays I mentioned in passing a very minor fault with the TV in our room. When we returned to our room later that day we found that a new large flat screen TV had been installed in our absence! Here, then, are two people who take pride in their business and who have created in The Grange a modern, well equipped and immaculately maintained B&B that will not fail to meet all of the twenty-first expectations of its visitors and guests!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CoEdmu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grant G, Owner at The Grange Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, March 31, 2013
Thank you for your kind review, we very much enjoy you staying here at The Grange, you were one of our first guests when we opened in June 2012 and after all your visits Grant & I welcome you as our friends.
Kind regards
Grant & Sue :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

A warm and helpful welcome from Sue and Grant, the family room was more than big enough for me and a mate and very comfortable for our 5 night stay. Modern facilities, big comfy beds and solid furniture - a real quality feel. The bathroom was very clean and modern, with fresh towels and linen every day without fail, not to mention a brilliant fry-up each morning! Right next to the sea front with the bars/clubs are just 5 minutes away. Able to come an go freely and were not disturbed once by either other guests or noise outside. Would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Go for the family room - it's much bigger and is on the top floor :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mike t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan G, Owner at The Grange Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, June 9, 2013
Hi mike, thank you for your kind review, Grant & I are really pleased you enjoyed your stay here and would love to see you both return in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Rembrandt
2.4 mi away
Premier Inn Weymouth Seafront Hotel
0.1 mi away
Kelston Guest House
Kelston Guest House
#2 of 170 in Weymouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Cunard Guest House
Cunard Guest House
#4 of 170 in Weymouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 563 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sandy Dreams
Sandy Dreams
#11 of 170 in Weymouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Cumberland
The Cumberland
#9 of 170 in Weymouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Grange Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Grange Bed & Breakfast

Property: The Grange Bed & Breakfast
Address: 12 Grange Road, Weymouth DT4 7PQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 170 B&Bs / Inns in Weymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grange Bed & Breakfast is a 1880 victorian town house, fully refurbished spring 2012, attention to detail maintained always. All rooms have en-suite all fitted with modern fittings. We have wi-fi, complimentary toiletries and hot drinks tray to each room. The grange is located less than 5 minutes from Weymouth's stunning bay and 10 minutes to the town, with it's wonderfull victorian streets full of shops, resturants, pubs and coffee shops. The harbour is along side the town so plenty to do and see. We have on site parking.Grant & sue look forward to meeting their guests and making their stay comfortable and relaxed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your The Grange Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Grange Bed & Breakfast Weymouth, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing