We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Grange Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #16 of 166 Weymouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Lovely big clean room. Arrived called the number listed and they told us to park on their drive before coming out and showing us to the room and helping with our bags. Chatty couple very welcoming and breakfast was lovely. Highly recommend you stay here!

Room Tip: Room 1 big and clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grant G, Owner at The Grange Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2013

Thank you for your kind review, we will look forward to seeing you both again.
Kind Regards
Grant & Sue :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (183)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

164 - 170 of 183 reviews

Reviewed February 21, 2013

Arrived at the Grange Hotel to a homely, warm welcome. Both Grant and Sue introduced themselves and made me feel at home. Room was well maintained, modern and recently refurbished. Ensuite was modern and working in good order. TV had lots of channels for choice. Breakfasts was nice and hot with plenty on offer. Great stay and value for money. Thank you Grant and Sue…

Room Tip: Top floor ensuite with Double and a Single bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pranav_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grant G, Owner at The Grange Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2013

Thank you for your kind review, we enjoyed having you stay here, look forward to seeing you again.
Kind Regard
Grant & Sue :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

My wife and I were one of the first customers at The Grange when it opened last year. We were impressed then and, some half-dozen visits later, we remain impressed now! Standards continue to be maintained and to far exceed any other B&B that we have ever stayed in. We visited here again over the New Year and, as usual, the welcome was warm, the room immaculate and the breakfast faultless. Three things I will particularly mention: 1) Sue & Grant have a great understanding of different people's dietary needs, including vegetarians and those who have had bariatric surgery. As a vegetarian I particularly appreciated Grant taking the trouble to cook all my food separately, 2) a big plus is the free Wifi provision with a strong signal being found throughout the house - great if you want to keep connected with your Ebay empire or the world on Facebook! 3) there is a plentiful supply of hot water with a powerful output from the shower in every room that we have stayed in. As you will see from this and our previous review we are very enthusiastic about this B&B and strongly recommend it! In the unlikely event of an issue arising you can be sure that Sue And Grant will do all that they can to quickly resolve it. On one of our earlier stays I mentioned in passing a very minor fault with the TV in our room. When we returned to our room later that day we found that a new large flat screen TV had been installed in our absence! Here, then, are two people who take pride in their business and who have created in The Grange a modern, well equipped and immaculately maintained B&B that will not fail to meet all of the twenty-first expectations of its visitors and guests!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CoEdmu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grant G, Owner at The Grange Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2013

Thank you for your kind review, we very much enjoy you staying here at The Grange, you were one of our first guests when we opened in June 2012 and after all your visits Grant & I welcome you as our friends.
Kind regards
Grant & Sue :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

A warm and helpful welcome from Sue and Grant, the family room was more than big enough for me and a mate and very comfortable for our 5 night stay. Modern facilities, big comfy beds and solid furniture - a real quality feel. The bathroom was very clean and modern, with fresh towels and linen every day without fail, not to mention a brilliant fry-up each morning! Right next to the sea front with the bars/clubs are just 5 minutes away. Able to come an go freely and were not disturbed once by either other guests or noise outside. Would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Go for the family room - it's much bigger and is on the top floor :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mike t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan G, Owner at The Grange Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2013

Hi mike, thank you for your kind review, Grant & I are really pleased you enjoyed your stay here and would love to see you both return in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

My husband and I stayd here during the week, we had a warm welcome, the room was nice, bed comfy, warm shower (although the ensuite was quite small, everything in it was up to date and clean) and good breakfast choice availablee. Very good location, 3 mins to the sea front.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

My sister, best friend and myself fancied a night away from our busy lives.Sue and Grant made us feel so welcome it was like going to stay with family.The B and B is very near the sea front with plenty of restaurants and bars to choose from.We had the family room as we all wanted to be together and it was very comfortable.Sue and Grant have clearly spent time and money tastefully decorating the B and B.We enjoyed a lovely breakfast and were not rushed into leaving for home.Will definitely return.Thank you for helping us unwind!

Room Tip: Although we didn't stay in Room one we were shown it and it looked lovely for couples.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicci M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Warm welcome from sue and grant. Even the error in the booking didn't phase them and they quickly got an extra bed for our son. We were offered milk to make tea and coffee and everything explained clearly to us. We went out in the evening to see the fireworks at Bovington but this was no problem as you have a key to the front door to let yourself in.
We slept in the family room which was clean and comfortable and perfect for our needs. It has its own ensuite with a lovely shower.

Full English breakfast was cooked for us and we were also offered cereal, toast, tea, coffee, juice and hot chocolate and also asked if we were vegetarians. Beautiful food and lovely service.

Top marks to grant and sue from Kevin, Cassie and Luke from Essex

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cassmk2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
0.1 mi away
Brierley Guest House
Brierley Guest House
#12 of 166 in Weymouth
261 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sandy Dreams
Sandy Dreams
#10 of 166 in Weymouth
182 reviews
0.5 mi away
Melcombe Villa Guest House
Melcombe Villa Guest House
#17 of 166 in Weymouth
372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Cunard Guest House
Cunard Guest House
#2 of 166 in Weymouth
613 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Cornubia Guest House
The Cornubia Guest House
#7 of 166 in Weymouth
411 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Seaham Weymouth
The Seaham Weymouth
#19 of 166 in Weymouth
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Grange Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Grange Bed & Breakfast

Address: 12 Grange Road, Weymouth DT4 7PQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 166 B&Bs / Inns in Weymouth
Price Range: $95 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grange Bed & Breakfast is a 1880 victorian town house, fully refurbished spring 2012, attention to detail maintained always. All rooms have en-suite all fitted with modern fittings. We have wi-fi, complimentary toiletries and hot drinks tray to each room. The grange is located less than 5 minutes from Weymouth's stunning bay and 10 minutes to the town, with it's wonderfull victorian streets full of shops, resturants, pubs and coffee shops. The harbour is along side the town so plenty to do and see. We have on site parking.Grant & sue look forward to meeting their guests and making their stay comfortable and relaxed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The Grange Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Grange Bed & Breakfast Weymouth, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing