We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing for the money”

Pirate Adventure Mini Golf
Ranked #3 of 9 Fun & Games in Weymouth
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Ahoy Shipmates!Climb aboard for a great golfing adventure.Welcome to Pirate Adventure Mini Golf, Weymouth. Challenge yourself and your shipmates to our 18 hole pirate adventure golf whilst learning about the life and death of some ofthe world’s most famous pirates,including old Blackbeard himself!Open 11am - 6pm everyday (last entry at 5pm)
Bedfordshire
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Disappointing for the money”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

After visiting a similar adventure golf in Norfolk we were looking forward to this. However, we were extremely disappointed with the lack of upkeep on the holes. Overgrown bushes and trees meant made some shots very difficult to take.The holes were a bit boring too compared to others. Certainly not worth the money. We were 'lucky' enough to have reduced price tickets as we went to Sealife first but even with these it was £16 for a family of four. Would go back or recommend.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank WeR4Bedfordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    70
    38
    13
    9
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cumbria, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
564 reviews
270 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 311 helpful votes
“Good except for the queuing!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

You can find money off vouchers for the golf in most Weymouth brochures and leaflets. We took the Land Train from the sealife tower. It was quite busy when we played which was annoying a bit as on some holes there was a wait of 10 minutes or more before you could take your turn. Then some holes you had no wait at all! This is because every now and again there is a really difficult hole which slows people down and causes queues, so if its looking busy, come back another day! That being said, it was quite good. There was loads of different obstacles on each hole. The scenery around the holes was all pirate themed and there were information boards dotted about telling you about different pirates. We were in there well over an hour because of the queues, but on a quiet day, I think you’d need about 45 minutes or so.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank acs1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Bromwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Holiday 2013”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

Thought it was well set out but suggest go early or late as it gets very very busy, when we were there we had to wait quite a long time at each hole but good fun.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank diane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Way too long”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

Payed £22 for 4 to play crazy golf then had to wait 15 mins to play first hole way too many people let on then had to wait every hole took hour to play 4 holes reasons are too much mucking around rules are clearly signed 6 shots then move on to next hole 4 players and no more we followed two groups of Seven

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andover, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
133 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Worth spending an hour or so”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

Second visit this year, thought we would go back as we had a money off voucher. Just wish they would make a bit more effort in presentation. Need to look at the detail, rather than just taking the money and run. Would we go back, of course, after all what is a holiday without a round of crazy golf?

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank chopknock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pirate Adventure Mini Golf also viewed

 

Been to Pirate Adventure Mini Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing