We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Manbo's

Manbo's
Ranked #1 of 277 Restaurants in Weymouth
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Brunch, Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dorset
Level Contributor
141 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Awesome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

What a boon to business it must be to have a high rating on Tripadvisor. We were looking for somewhere new to try and spotted this place was 2nd highest rated in Weymouth. That was enough, table booked! What a superb little establishment, food sensational, staff very friendly and helpful. Wine list not huge but the bottle we had (Firefly) was excellent. Honestly one of the best meals I've ever had and produced from such a tiny kitchen area. Scallops with a Cream and Chilli sauce for starters was simply divine. Obviously a family concern, our waitress said her Mum did the cooking! Has instantly become my place of choice to eat in Weymouth. Quite an achievement as there have been some very good eateries popping up in the town over the last year or so. Well deserves it's 2nd spot and I think Floods had better start looking over their shoulder!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Hudwit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

572 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    460
    89
    15
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“excellent food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

Mandy has a small team based on her family and friends. The food is all cooked to order and can be adjusted to meet your individual needs.
The menu is varied with additional specials to ensure the food does not seem to lack interest when you keep revisiting.
The retaurant caters for about 30 covers and has a very friendly and welcoming atmosphere.
Every member of staff is friendly and helpfull, which along with the wonderfull food is why Manbos is our favourite Weymouth eating place.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank dennisc13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grantham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
118 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Lovely food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

Really enjoyed the food here they saved our table even though they were full and we were late. I had the salmon it was really nice and hubby had steak he enjoyed it as well.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Shandylincs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

Amazing food, lovely friendly staff. Will go back again and again and again. Great value for money and really high quality. Brilliant atmosphere and did I mention the food was amazing!?

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank G_Sn0w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Fantastic place to eat day or night”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

I've visited Manbo's several times for lunch and always been surprised by the quality of food for a lunch time venue, offering light bites and main dishes. A lovely alternative to the coffee shop chains and you pay a similar price.
We visited Manbo's last night for the first evening experience and it was just lovely. The lighting, music made a great ambience. The staff are warm, inviting and friendly. The food is cooked in their open plan kitchen and the smells from the freshly cooked food makes you think you could be somewhere on the med. The menu has a good choice of dishes and great specials range. The food was delicious, fresh, flavoursome and good sized portions.
Would definitely chose to eat at Manbo's again for lunch or evening.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kelstongh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Manbo's also viewed

Weymouth, Dorset
 

Been to Manbo's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing