We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,831)
Filter reviews
1,831 results
Traveler rating
791
678
251
68
43
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
791
678
251
68
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviews brewers fayre lodmoor country park land train air con no lift sea front weymouth seafront sealife centre meal deal disabled room sand world budget hotel reception staff minute walk a ground floor room family room short break
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 1,831 reviews
Reviewed October 10, 2018 via mobile

Just got back from a lovely 6 night break at this hotel. Our second visit to this hotel, our first was last year. Although the hotel is older, it’s not necessarily a bad thing. It was great having windows that opened. Other reviews mention the hotel starting to get tatty, we didn’t notice any tatiness at all. Every where was clean and well kept and the room lovely and comfortable All hotel staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel is in a lovely quiet position making for a nice restful break.
Although generally I do prefer thyme restaurant which is all in the building as premier inns I think when the restaurants are separate you do get better service from the hotel staff.
Weymouth is a good place at the beginning of October, still quite few cafes along the front open, and for the second year running we’ve had lovely weather. I’ll do a separate review for the restaurant but servos there has improved 100% since last year. We didn’t have breakfast there but we did have 4 evening meals
All in all a great stay would recommend and will be back one day I’m sure.

Stayed: October 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank JoyC_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2018

  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 6, 2018 via mobile

Never stayed in a premier inn before, and had a very welcoming reception on arrival. Lovely room fresh and clean and bed was sooo comfortable. Had a hot bath which was lovely as at home i have walk in shower. So it was very pleasant. Quite a walk to little town but that is typical when near coast. We walked to where harbour was and had some chips for tea and sat by harbour. Can honestly say really happy.

Stayed: October 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank sonsofanarchy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2018

Stayed here for 2 nights. Having stayed at many Premier Inns across the Country, in general, Weymouth Seafront Premier lived up to the usual standards.

The Receptionist was extremely friendly and knowledgeable of the town and gave us great advice. She was also the Receptionist who bore the brunt of all the complaints about the Brewers Fayre next door and arranged our refund etc (see my separate review on that "restaurant").

As usual, our room was well presented and clean. The only reason why I did not give this Premier my usual 5 stars, is that the floors in the corridors are very creaky. Throughout the night, people were occasionally using the corridors and the noise transmitted into the bedroom. Not a major issue perhaps, just slightly annoying.

  • Stayed: October 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2018

We spent two days here. The staff were great and we were particularly impressed with the option to use a sheet instead of the quilt if we were too hot.

We often find the ambient temperature a little high but can't sleep with the air-con on.

Everything was perfectly presented but the hotel is beginning to look a little tired compared with some.

  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SandiMike555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews