We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“short break”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Weymouth Seafront Hotel
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Weymouth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 22, 2014

had a very pleasant stay for three nights staff very helpfull breaffast was very good would stay againstayed friday 18th july checked monday21st brewers fare resturant very pleassant and clean although sometimes very busy always beeter to book

Room Tip: ground floor easy access
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank maggie h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,559)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,003 - 1,009 of 1,559 reviews

Reviewed July 19, 2014

My husband and I have just stayed at the Weymouth seafront Premier Inn for 4 nights.
We had a very pleasant stay, the room although very hot was clean and spacious, a fan was provided which did help with the heat.
All of the staff that we came into contact with were nice and made conversation.
We would not hesitate in booking again for next year.
Thank you.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2014

The hotel is situated about 1.5 miles outside town centre, but it's any easy stroll into town. Reception Staff very welcoming on arrival, making the effort to engage in conversation. A bit untidy with lots if bundles of bedding lying around in corridors, and housekeeping all seemed very happy to help.
Room was very clean and spacious and although the room was hot, they had provided a fan which was effective and not too noisy.
Overall our stay was very pleasant

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Lindaandsteve125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Very nice would stay again, very friendly staff & great location especially for families - having the country park right next door and a 5 minute walk to the beach is great for occupying the little ones!!


  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew Wood W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Easy to find (with satnav), good car park - excellent friendly reception and check in - nice walk to the room after a long drive which stretched the legs, room spacious and spotless, good facilities and comfortable. Just what you expect now from Premier Inn. The only downside was that the aircon units were out of action, but the staff thoughtfully closed the curtains too keep out the sun and put a fan in the room.
Thankfully, unlike Premier Inn at Newton Abbott, the circus was not in town and staying on the floor above and a good nights sleep was had. (See Review - then you will get it !)
Breakfast next door was good and all in all a good experience.

Room Tip: The higher the number, the further away from reception, the longer the walk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 999Mike_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2014

Not on sea front, but that was last of problems. On turning up, (after a 6 hour drive with 3 babes under 3) all be it an hour early, got told to not come back at 2pm checking in time as they would be far to busy. We asked: 'Should we phone up then? '(Receptionist) 'what for?' Room was like a sauna, told curtains were closed to keep cool and a small fan was blowing. Not first time of a bad experience with a premier inn. Wouldn't bother booking £104 for this room!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jjcapcbdcswcmb1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Weymouth Seafront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to deliver a high standard of customer service in all our establishments and we do apologise that on this occasion we failed to achieve this. Please be assured that your feedback is very important as it enables us to improve standards. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2014

Booked a twin bedded room but was given a double room with a put you up bed. Advised twin rooms are not available at Premier Inn - shame the web site lets you booked one then! Was unable to stay and had to face a long drive home.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Weymouth Seafront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel fell far short of your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Weymouth Hotel Rembrandt
1.5 mi away
Riviera Hotel
Riviera Hotel
#20 of 22 in Weymouth
1,113 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Rex
Hotel Rex
#8 of 22 in Weymouth
495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Alexandra Hotel
Alexandra Hotel
#16 of 22 in Weymouth
19 reviews
7.3 mi away
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
#2 of 4 in Abbotsbury
287 reviews
0.8 mi away
Bay Royal Weymouth Hotel
Bay Royal Weymouth Hotel
#13 of 22 in Weymouth
460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Weymouth Seafront Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Weymouth Seafront Hotel

Address: Preston Beach Road | Lodmoor Country Park, Weymouth DT4 7SX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Weymouth
Price Range: $61 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Weymouth Seafront Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched on the Georgian seafront with its award-winning sandy beach and 17th-century harbour ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Weymouth Seafront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Weymouth Seafront Hotel Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing