We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in Convenient Location that you will love”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Weymouth Seafront Hotel
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Weymouth
Certificate of Excellence
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great hotel in Convenient Location that you will love”
Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

This is one of my favorite Beach holiday location. I have been visiting weymouth fir thr last 7 years and I've never went with any other hotels even if thry are cheap because weather was hot but room were cool. Beautiful sea front view ftom your window even while your laying on your bed. Staff as always friendly and helpful. Must visit this place.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Max-anand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,472 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    661
    546
    188
    47
    30
See reviews for
534
684
36
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (257)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed June 28, 2014

We stayed for 4 nights in this hotel and we could not fault it.The staff was friendly and very helpful the rooms was clean and the rooms was cleaned everyday.The location was perfect next to bus stop but only takes 5 mins to walk into the centre of Weymouth aswell 2 mins to sea front .look forward to going again.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janehwells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, UK
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights and booked well in advance so got a good rate. Had to ask to change rooms as the room we were allocated didn't have any hanging space. The rail and hangers were missing. Seems strange it wasn't picked up by staff. The room was clean and comfortable. There was a fan as no air conditioning but the trouble is with fans they are noisy. However the public areas didn't seem so clean. We were on the first floor (no lift) and didn't dare touch the stair bannister as it was absolutely filthy. Covered in finger marks and sticky. It wouldn't hurt to have this wiped down on a daily basis. Otherwise the stay was good. The location was good for the town centre and beach. It was also on a bus route if you are less inclined to walk.

Room Tip: Ground floor if you don't want to walk up the stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RoseCambridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2014

Just a standard Premier Inn, you get what you pay for, always clean, always friendly and helpful staff and always with somewhere to eat next door. Great location with plenty of free parking and 30 seconds walk from the seafront.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gw851
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kettering, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2014

This hotel is in an ideal location for a holiday in Weymouth. It's right next door to the Sea Life Centre and Lodmoor Country Park, a short walk from a shingle beach, and 15-20 minutes' walk from the sandy beach and Weymouth town centre. Parking is free; just a matter of displaying a pass in your windscreen that the staff issue to you on arrival.

This Premier Inn is pretty much the same as any other. It's clean and well maintained, and the staff are well trained and friendly. There is a Brewer's Fayre pub next door which serves breakfast, and is also a good place to go for your evening meal, as they have an all-you-can-eat buffet each night (as well as the normal menu), which varies each day, and is good value.

We did have a problem, as many other reviewers here have stated, with the temperature of the room. We were fortunate to have very good weather during our stay, bright and sunny. But with temperatures of 23 or 24 degrees by day, it was not exactly a heatwave, and our room (38, on the ground floor at the very end of the corridor) got disproportionately hot. A fan was supplied in the room, but that just blew hot air around, and we couldn't open the window very far. For 6 of our 7 nights we put up with it, but we had a really bad night on the 7th night, and decided to claim on Premier Inn's good night guarantee. We had one night refunded with no questions asked, and when I asked the lady on reception if there were any plans for air conditioning, she said it was coming next month. So for that reason I haven't lowered my rating as they are clearly aware and are doing something about it.

We will certainly consider staying here again - my 4-year-old daughter definitely wants to return. For the location alone, it's worth looking at. It's not cheap (£650 for 7 nights, breakfast is extra) but for Weymouth in the summer, you can't get hotel accommodation for much less.

One final note - as with all Premier Inns, remember you pay on arrival, not when you check out.

Room Tip: Try to get a room upstairs. We were on the ground floor and we could hear people moving around in th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2014

I've stayed in several Premier Inns but this was not one of the better PI experiences. First the good news; the location is great, just minutes from the eastern end of the beach (mostly shingle here with some sand). More importantly for me it is also within walking distance of two excellent RSPB reserves. ; Lodmore 5 minutes walk, Radipole about 20 minutes For those with children there is the Sea Life Centre and other attractions just minutes away also. However the hotel is surrounded by a large car and coach park so don't expect great views. I usually seek out Premier Inn bargains and pay between £29 - £49 per night so don't expect too many frills. However this was a late booking and the room was well over £100 per night for both of the two nights we stayed. Having booked online we were then informed that our room was a disabled room but it wasn't explained what this meant; essentially in the ground floor room the bathroom was much bigger which meant the bedroom was much smaller; a standard bed (not king-size) and one occasional chair instead of the usual settee. No air con in the room (during a very hot weekend) just a fan which meant the room was very uncomfortable. The room above seemed to be populated by nocturnal elephants so sleep was at a premium . We checked in at around 8.30 pm and the hotel looked quite grubby and untidy. The staff were not the friendliest PI staff I have encountered either. We thoroughly enjoyed our weekend despite not because of this hotel. Maybe the upstairs rooms have a better view but I won't be returning to find out.

Room Tip: Find another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mutchisman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Weymouth Seafront Hotel, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Thank you for your review. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to deliver a high level of standards and service in all our establishments, and we sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed to do this. Please be assured that your feedback is very important to us as we endeavour to improve standards and meet all our customer’s needs. We hope to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 23, 2014

We stayed at Weymouth Seafront mon-fri with our 3year old daughter. Perfect location as right next to the Sealife centre, Pirate crazy golf and Lodmoor Park (Which has a play park and train). It's only a minute away from seafront and about 20/25 min walk to town centre at a small child's speed but there is the sealife seafront train you can catch. The staff were all extremely friendly (always acknowledged our daughter everyday when they weren't busy) and obliging as were the staff in the restaurant next door in which you have the breakfast. Great value for money, clean and comfortable rooms. Will be recommending to family and friends and would stay again. Thank you Premier Inn Weymouth Seafront.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Weymouth Hotel Rembrandt
1.5 mi away
Riviera Hotel
Riviera Hotel
#20 of 22 in Weymouth
1,064 reviews
7.3 mi away
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
#2 of 4 in Abbotsbury
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Moonfleet Manor Hotel
Moonfleet Manor Hotel
#6 of 22 in Weymouth
646 reviews
0.8 mi away
Bay Royal Weymouth Hotel
Bay Royal Weymouth Hotel
#13 of 22 in Weymouth
445 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Fairhaven Hotel
The Fairhaven Hotel
#17 of 22 in Weymouth
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Weymouth Seafront Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Weymouth Seafront Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Weymouth Seafront Hotel
Address: Preston Beach Road | Lodmoor Country Park, Weymouth DT4 7SX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Weymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Weymouth Seafront Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched on the Georgian seafront with its award-winning sandy beach and 17th-century harbour ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Weymouth Seafront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Weymouth Seafront Hotel Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing