We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eat your dinner elsewhere”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Weymouth Seafront Hotel
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Weymouth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 7, 2014

This is a good place to stay and have breakfast. It is moderately priced and handy for Weymouth and the beautiful path along the Jurassic coast. The rooms have all you need, including in-room tea and coffee and an excellent HD TV. Breakfast at Brewer's fare is OK, but you should avoid other meals there. Go into Weymouth to the many restaurants there, especially the excellent Mambo's.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaurenMurphy1, Manager at Premier Inn Weymouth Seafront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2014

Dear Guest

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay here with us. We are very lucky to benefit from having the new 42" Samsung tv's in our bedrooms and we are happy that this was to your liking.

We are superbly located on the stunning jurassic coastline and a short walk from Weymouth town centre.

If you would like to discuss your experience further with regards to the Brewers Fayre restaurant , please feel free to call Lauren or Sophie on (01305) 767964.

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with such valuable feedback .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,577)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,115 - 1,121 of 1,577 reviews

Reviewed March 5, 2014

We paid a very reasonable rate and were pleasantly surprised by the comfort and facilities of this hotel. Staff were excellent, wifi arrangements with 30 mins free daily and £3 per day after were good (though free access would be even better). Excellent bed and everything clean. Facilities in room - refreshments, hairdrier, TV etc all available and working. Also good storage for clothes etc. Great location though no views - this is explained on the website. Car parking easy to use and free unlike many hotels. Overall,

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosie2248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaurenMurphy1, Manager at Premier Inn Weymouth Seafront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2014

Dear Guest

We are very pleased to read that you had a suprisingly great stay here with us & you felt our staff provided a great service.

In reference to your feedback regarding the wifi, I am pleased to tell you that in the near future all Premier Inn's will be introducing unlimited free wifi. Some of our hotels across the Uk already benefit from this service.

We look forward to seeing you back here at Weymouth Seafront soon for another excellent stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

We greatly enjoyed our 2-night stay at the Weymouth Seafront Premier Inn in February. The room was comfortable, with all the facilities we needed, except there was no phone, and we had good food at the restaurant next door.
R & B Thomas.






  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RichardThomas2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaurenMurphy1, Manager at Premier Inn Weymouth Seafront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2014

Dear Guest

We are glad to read that you had a comfortable stay here with us in Febuary and found everything you needed in the bedroom. We are sorry to hear though that you would have preferred a telephone to be within the bedroom. The Premier Inn estate made the decision to remove all telephones from bedrooms last year due to them not being used. We will pass your feedback to our head office as we are always looking for ways in which we can improve the service we provide.

We look forward to seeing you here again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

typical premier room but hotel staff were so friendly. really enjoyed our stay. were near all amenities, ample parking, easy to find. weymouth seafront just down road, greenhill gardens over the road. nice location.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seashells2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaurenMurphy1, Manager at Premier Inn Weymouth Seafront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2014

Dear Guest

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay here with us and that we met your expectations and delivered our promise.
We are very lucky to benefit from been superbly located on the stunning jurassic coastline, a short walk from Weymouth town centreand of course a stones throw away from the Sealife centre. I am glad you and your family found us to be an ideal location for you all.

We look forward to seeing you back here at Weymouth Seafront soon for another excellent stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

First time we have stayed here. Room facilities are the same in all Premier Inns & this one was clean, quiet & comfortable. We had an evening meal & breakfast in the adjacent Brewers Fayre, both of which were excellent. This Inn is next door to the amazing Sea Life Centre & the town centre is just a short walk away. Good VFM. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank buib7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaurenMurphy1, Manager at Premier Inn Weymouth Seafront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

Dear Guest

I am pleased to read that on your first visit to Weymouth Seafront Premier inn that we met your expectations. I am glad that you had an excellent stay and your room was clean and comfortable with all the facilities that you required were avaliable.

Thank you for taking the time to reveiw our hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back here in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Second time here and once again everything good. Location is near the seafront but not actually on it so no sea views. About half hour walk to main part of town. Will return I'm sure. Would also recommend Vaughan's restaurant on the Old Quay for a great meal.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick-Wokingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaurenMurphy1, Manager at Premier Inn Weymouth Seafront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to provide guests with a comfortable stay and deliver a high level of service in all our establishments, both in our hotels and restaurants.I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay here with us.

We hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

Through a booking process, it was really clear on the hotel's website that it provide a family room. This ensures me that my child can stay in the room I select. Food is great and it will be even better if Asian (spicy) food is provided. Anyway, I have a great night sleep.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Applelapomme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Weymouth Hotel Rembrandt
1.1 mi away
Hotel Rex
Hotel Rex
#6 of 22 in Weymouth
501 reviews
1.5 mi away
Riviera Hotel
Riviera Hotel
#20 of 22 in Weymouth
1,117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Alexandra Hotel
Alexandra Hotel
#15 of 22 in Weymouth
20 reviews
7.3 mi away
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
#2 of 4 in Abbotsbury
287 reviews
4.2 mi away
Moonfleet Manor Hotel
Moonfleet Manor Hotel
#8 of 22 in Weymouth
679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Weymouth Seafront Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Weymouth Seafront Hotel

Address: Preston Beach Road | Lodmoor Country Park, Weymouth DT4 7SX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Weymouth
Price Range: $60 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Weymouth Seafront Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched on the Georgian seafront with its award-winning sandy beach and 17th-century harbour ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Weymouth Seafront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Weymouth Seafront Hotel Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing