We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was a cold and windy night”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Weymouth Seafront Hotel
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Weymouth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 30, 2014

It was a cold and windy night in early January, but our stay at the premier inn was delightful and cosy. The consistency of the Premier Inn product is very reassuring, and the pub meals are always of a good standard. Premier Inn have become our accommodation of choice when traveling around the UK.

Room Tip: Whilst it is on the sea front, the Hotel is a short drive to the main town centre (in winter) but is...
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ty_of_perth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,498)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Weymouth Seafront Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,050 - 1,056 of 1,498 reviews

Reviewed January 30, 2014

Just spent a couple of nights at the Weymouth premier inn. Room spacious and very clean. Ate at the Brewers, food was great. Hotel within walking distance to Weymouth town.
The staff at both the hotel and the restaurant were so friendly.
Will defo go back there again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

We recently had a 4 night break a the Weymouth seafront, we found the staff very friendly. and when saw a load of kids coming in on Saturday night we were a bit worried, but the hotel remained quite. We were impressed.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heavyhorse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

We were quite happy with our experience.The room was adequate, the bed comfortable(although we did have to ask for extra towels). Had very quiet nights sleep.Staff friendly, parking easy. Did not eat at Brewers Fayre, so can't comment on that.Very good value for money especially if you don't mind a chain hotel.Spotlessly clean.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

I am a huge fan of premier inn's, manager was rude, reception shoddy, breakfast and evening meal were thoroughly enjoyed but couldn’t rate the staff. poor experience however the beds didn’t let us down, we had a good night sleep.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeanette F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Weymouth Seafront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to deliver a high standard of customer service in all our establishments and we do apologise that on this occasion we failed to achieve this. Please be assured that your feedback is very important as it enables us to improve standards. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2014

For the price not good enough,Tea & coffee provided but cups left turned upside down on shelf no tray,not sure where you supposed to get the water for the electric kettle!,is the bathroom water mains? and drinkable,room stuffy no bottled water provided .Machine at reception supplying this not working had to go outside elsewhere to get water.Reception area smells a bit with people smoking at entrance door.No phone with a long trek to get out from room poor design.Bathroom basic for the price looks like a B.Q special.Overall disappointing Also not really on the sea front when enquiring at reecption was told it would be a 20min walk

Room Tip: Try elsewhere
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank richardwilesuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Weymouth Seafront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel fell far short of your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Please be assured that the issues raised will be fully investigated. Thank you once again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2014

I stayed here one night before catching the ferry home to guernsey. After driving down from London, I checked in and then found out my boat had been cancelled and I was sailing out on Portsmouth the next morning, I decided to stay and drive across first thing in the morning. The receptionist was great and had printed the route planner details so all of the ferry passengers knew the way in the morning! I went and had a meal in the on site restaurant, it was Ok, but nothing to write home about. I would definitely stay here again if I needed to.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
Thank Izzy_Gsy_70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaurenMurphy1, Manager at Premier Inn Weymouth Seafront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for taking the time to reveiw your stay with us at Weymouth Seafront Premier Inn.Its a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our reception staff were very helpful and provided information regarding the ferry port and how to get there for the following morning.

I hope you will return to stay with us in the future & we look forward to welcoming you back at Weymouth Seafront.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Weymouth Hotel Rembrandt
1.5 mi away
Riviera Hotel
Riviera Hotel
#20 of 22 in Weymouth
1,095 reviews
7.3 mi away
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
#2 of 4 in Abbotsbury
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Rex
Hotel Rex
#8 of 22 in Weymouth
485 reviews
1.1 mi away
Alexandra Hotel
Alexandra Hotel
#15 of 22 in Weymouth
16 reviews
0.8 mi away
Bay Royal Weymouth Hotel
Bay Royal Weymouth Hotel
#13 of 22 in Weymouth
451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Weymouth Seafront Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Weymouth Seafront Hotel

Address: Preston Beach Road | Lodmoor Country Park, Weymouth DT4 7SX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Weymouth
Price Range: $66 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Weymouth Seafront Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched on the Georgian seafront with its award-winning sandy beach and 17th-century harbour ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Weymouth Seafront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Weymouth Seafront Hotel Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing