We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Weymouth Seafront Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B+B Weymouth(Weymouth)(Great Value!)
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alexandra Hotel(Weymouth)
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$67
$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$104
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
A Maiden Rest(Weymouth)(Great Value!)
$77
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$176
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,696)
Filter reviews
1,696 results
Traveler rating
748
624
228
58
38
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
748
624
228
58
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbrewers fayrelodmoor country parkcoach parksea frontair conno liftweymouth seafrontsealife centremeal dealdisabled roomsand worldbudget hotelreception staffwalk into towna ground floor roombreakfast and dinnergood nights sleep
Filter
Updating list...
1,640 - 1,645 of 1,696 reviews
Reviewed April 26, 2011

My husband and I booked this Premier inn for my Birthday. We have many weekend breaks and must say that this hotel was outstanding. The reception staff were very welcoming and helpful upon arrival. The room and ensuite were thoroughly clean and well aired - which is not our usual experience with Premier inns. Our room was on the upper floor facing the sealife centre carpark and it was surprisingly nice and peaceful. After a natter with the reception staff, they recommended that we visit the pub next door and recommended some particular dishes from the menu. Glad we listened to them as we had a fab evening of great food and lots and lots of wine!! It’s an enjoyable walk into Weymouth town centre, must recommend that you keep walking past all the beach & shops following signs for Nothe fort where you eventually come to a lovely oldie worldie part of Weymouth by the Lifeboat Station. This was a great base for us to visit the surrounding area. Oh one more thing, even the ladies who clean the rooms are very happy and chatty. We requested more tea and milk on the first night and we were given a bag full which we left next to the kettle and the cleaning staff topped this up each day for us so we didn’t need to go to reception again and ask for more!! Very uplifting to be greeted by such a lovely organized team every day - we had such a great stay that we will definitely visit again!!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank swcovlw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2011

Happy overall, walk into Weymouth can be a drag if walking in with young children who have already been out walking much of the day. Given I found parking in Weymouth tricky and expensive it is a minor consideration.

Breakfast was fine, sausage and bacon etc not the highest quality but overall decent value, and kids eat free.

The only issue I had was when a guest in nearby room brought back a strong smelling meal - the unpleasant smell pervaded our room and the entire corridor and lingered for hours - not nice when going to bed.

I would stay again.

Room Tip: Breakfast can be busy - get there early
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clarkeboland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2011

This was our first stay in a Premier Inn but it will not be our last. On arrival the receptionist was very efficient, helpful and even wished me a Happy Birthday which was a lovely touch. We did unfortunately experience a mix-up over breakfast at the Brewers Fare next door but this was soon sorted to our complete satisfaction by the very pleasant lady manager of this complex.
The hotel rooms are spacious, clean, plenty of storage and very comfortable beds which is an absolute bonus for someone like myself who suffers back problems; the bathroom had free Imperial Leather shampoo/shower gel. The hotel also has a good sized free car park, is in a good location opposite the beach and about a ten minute stroll along the sea front into the town of Weymouth. There were lots of roadworks in the area due to preparations for the forthcoming Olympics and we did find the town had quite a few vagrants around after dark but the Police were patrolling so we felt quite safe. It was a shame that Brewers Quay was closed down as we had looked forward to visiting that area, however a visit to Time for Tea (again, recommended on TA) soon put us back in a great mood. We enjoyed our visit to Weymouth and would recommend the Premier Inn as a really good place to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eileen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2011

Premier Inn - you know its going to be good when you step through the door, because of their corporate image. We were however pleasantly surprised even more so by how friendly and welcoming the staff were at the hotel reception and the restaurant staff next door were equally welcoming. The restaurant served good food (little pricey) but there was always plenty of it. Carvery on Sunday, fish and chip night on Friday - both all you can eat were just 2 of their theme nights. The All you Can Eat breakfast for £8pp, little bit pricey, but sets you up for the day and there was plenty of it. Across the car park was the sealife park, childrens go carts and fun park and miniature ride on train, a cafe, nature reserve. 20 min walk from hotel to the town centre with the shops. So many roadworks made the drive tedious so we walked along the seafront.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bizzymum16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2011

We have stopped in many Premier Inns, as you know what you are getting, this one was upto the usual standard, has a Brewers Fare next door, we didnt have breakfast but ended up in the pub after walking back from the town in the evening.
Hotel has good sized free car park and although in the middle of the attractions, the hotel was very quiet. Good location to walk along the sea front into the town to Weymouths many good pubs a eateries. A little more expensive than normal, but maybe this is just because its by the sea.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank standrews47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews