We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Leam Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Leam Hotel
Ranked #53 of 163 Weymouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Southampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

My sisters and I have stayed at this hotel 3 times in this year alone, the rooms are clean and comfortable, the staff are friendly and the owners are excellent, always there too help you no matter what your request.. the food is excellent and always fresh, and you get a choice unlike some places I could mention. Entertainment wise has to cater for the people that stay at the time, but we enjoyed it all from Bingo to Dancing the night away...The Leam is very close to everything you could want in Weymouth and right opposite the Beach..
We will deff be staying here again..

Room Tip: All room are good, so depends on how many there are of you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank joy c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    51
    21
    12
    15
See reviews for
42
64
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
wales
Level Contributor
42 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

i just spent two days at this hotel on a coach trip with gibbons. i will say that the room we had here was the tinny and if you wonted hot water to shower you had to let it run for 20min. the food was ok and the bar prices was ok to. but like i say dont get no11 room or any back room they are all very small.

Room Tip: get a sea view or you will be sooy
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank erinWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013

Arrived at the Leam on a mystery trip on a wet and windy Saturday afternoon. Our welcome made up for the weather as did the attention paid to us by the staff during our stay. The service was excellent throughout. The hotel is a little dated but clean and parts have been/are being refurbed.Location is excellent right on seafront. There were twelve in our party no one had any complaints.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Janice S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgend, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013

First class for food and service over the New Year break...although the rooms could be better, but for the price paid it was generally good value. The entertainment overall was very good, and the fun and enjoyment we had was terrific.The position on the sea front was excellent making it extremely accessible for town. Thanks especially to Chris and Andy for their help throughout a very successful few days. We would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Beautriful views over the sea-front .
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Puppetalia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2012

stayed in the leam hotel 3rd Nov 2012 bit dated but made up for it in food and staff service bus trip 45 people all enjoyed enertainment exellent everbody had agood time no complaints we all would go again. for the money we paid "cant go wrong"

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank colin j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2012

I have recently stayed at this so called hotel, which is desperately in need of a refurb, the room was quite small with a very small window looking over roof-tops and a decomposing mattress, the food wasn't much better, the supposed roast potatoes tasted as if the fat really needed changing, ???? you could taste the fat in them.!!!!!
The bed was like trying to sleep on a precipise it sloped that much!!! so we turned the mattress over, it was a bit better but not much.!!!!
The entertainment that we saw wasn't much better,!! an overated dj who thought he could sing and do line dancing, & then 1 didn't turn up. ????
The atmosphere wasn't very good at all, so we went for a walk and watched tv most nights, rather than play bingo which was all that some people wanted to do.??????

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Patricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2012

We spent 4 nights in the Leam Hotel, it was not the Hotel we should have stayed in. last minute change by the Coach Company. We were very disappointed with the room. It was so small the wardrobe door didn't open properly because the bed was so close. Only 2 power points one of which was under the dressing table and had a short extension lead with 4 sockets, very poor. The bathroom was the smallest I have ever seen and the shower curtain was held up with a spring loaded extension rod which fell down on too if me. Wet clingy curtain, nasty! The food was quite good and the staff were excellent, but I would not stay there again. On holiday I like a little bit of comfort and this was sadly lacking.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Rosina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
0.0 mi away
Gloucester House
Gloucester House
#5 of 163 in Weymouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Redcliff B&B Guest House
0.1 mi away
Letchworth Guest House
Letchworth Guest House
#11 of 163 in Weymouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
A Maiden Rest
A Maiden Rest
#56 of 163 in Weymouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Clifton Hotel
The Clifton Hotel
#11 of 22 in Weymouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Cumberland
The Cumberland
#9 of 163 in Weymouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Leam Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Leam Hotel

Property: The Leam Hotel
Address: 102 The Esplanade, Weymouth DT4 7EB, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 163 B&Bs / Inns in Weymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set amid the splendour of Weymouth's wonderful Esplanade with panoramic views of the ocean and Bay, The Leam Hotel has been welcoming guests since 1926. We have a mixture of lovely sea facing rooms, superior rooms and 19 standard rooms all with en suite bathrooms and tea and coffee making facilities. We look forward to welcoming you and your family and even well behaved dogs in allocated rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your The Leam Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Leam Hotel Weymouth, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing