We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Excellent New Year's Eve”
Review of The Leam Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Leam Hotel
Ranked #45 of 165 Weymouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bridgend, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“An Excellent New Year's Eve”
Reviewed January 5, 2013

First class for food and service over the New Year break...although the rooms could be better, but for the price paid it was generally good value. The entertainment overall was very good, and the fun and enjoyment we had was terrific.The position on the sea front was excellent making it extremely accessible for town. Thanks especially to Chris and Andy for their help throughout a very successful few days. We would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Beautriful views over the sea-front .
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Puppetalia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    61
    22
    12
    16
See reviews for
48
74
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2012

stayed in the leam hotel 3rd Nov 2012 bit dated but made up for it in food and staff service bus trip 45 people all enjoyed enertainment exellent everbody had agood time no complaints we all would go again. for the money we paid "cant go wrong"

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank colin j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2012

I have recently stayed at this so called hotel, which is desperately in need of a refurb, the room was quite small with a very small window looking over roof-tops and a decomposing mattress, the food wasn't much better, the supposed roast potatoes tasted as if the fat really needed changing, ???? you could taste the fat in them.!!!!!
The bed was like trying to sleep on a precipise it sloped that much!!! so we turned the mattress over, it was a bit better but not much.!!!!
The entertainment that we saw wasn't much better,!! an overated dj who thought he could sing and do line dancing, & then 1 didn't turn up. ????
The atmosphere wasn't very good at all, so we went for a walk and watched tv most nights, rather than play bingo which was all that some people wanted to do.??????

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Patricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2012

We spent 4 nights in the Leam Hotel, it was not the Hotel we should have stayed in. last minute change by the Coach Company. We were very disappointed with the room. It was so small the wardrobe door didn't open properly because the bed was so close. Only 2 power points one of which was under the dressing table and had a short extension lead with 4 sockets, very poor. The bathroom was the smallest I have ever seen and the shower curtain was held up with a spring loaded extension rod which fell down on too if me. Wet clingy curtain, nasty! The food was quite good and the staff were excellent, but I would not stay there again. On holiday I like a little bit of comfort and this was sadly lacking.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Rosina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North East
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2012

Just returned from staying at the Leam on a bus trip, Room was ok food good staff exellent. Was a bit like stepping back in time. Our room was ok but some people were not happy at all.
The food however was better than some starred hotels I'v stayed in and the staff were very friendly and helpfull. The entertainment we saw was very good but only saw 2 out of the 5 nights we were there. If you are going to Weymouth and want an economical place to stay I would say the Leam will suit you. If you are looking for something a bit extra it wont.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank birdmanNorthEast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
0.4 mi away
The Chatsworth
The Chatsworth
#55 of 165 in Weymouth
116 reviews
0.1 mi away
Acqua Beach Weymouth
Acqua Beach Weymouth
#50 of 165 in Weymouth
403 reviews
0.0 mi away
Gloucester House
Gloucester House
#6 of 165 in Weymouth
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
No. 98 Boutique Hotel
No. 98 Boutique Hotel
#25 of 165 in Weymouth
189 reviews
0.0 mi away
Weymouth Beach B&B
Weymouth Beach B&B
#30 of 165 in Weymouth
204 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Cumberland
The Cumberland
#10 of 165 in Weymouth
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Leam Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Leam Hotel

Property: The Leam Hotel
Address: 102 The Esplanade, Weymouth DT4 7EB, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 165 B&Bs / Inns in Weymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set amid the splendour of Weymouth's wonderful Esplanade with panoramic views of the ocean and Bay, The Leam Hotel has been welcoming guests since 1926. We have a mixture of lovely sea facing rooms, superior rooms and 19 standard rooms all with en suite bathrooms and tea and coffee making facilities. We look forward to welcoming you and your family and even well behaved dogs in allocated rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your The Leam Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Leam Hotel Weymouth, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing