We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic carvery amazing service”
Review of The Springhead

The Springhead
Ranked #33 of 337 Restaurants in Weymouth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $30
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: The Springhead Pub and Restaurant is located at the heart of the small Dorset village of Sutton Poyntz. Quietly tucked away beneath the chalk downs, the village has a unique beauty which awaits discovery, a mile from the World Heritage Jurassic Coast, and only 3 miles north-west of Weymouth town centre.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Cannot recommend The Springhead enough, not only was Scott fantastically accommodating to fit a large group of 3 families in last minute, the food was just amazing, the staff let us know when we can go up to avoid big queues, the food was amazing and hot. So much variety! Anais our waitress was fantastic, serving 3 families with 10 children in tow. She got them all colouring, she even went to collect them from the fab park to choose their puddings! Never phased by looking after such a large group! The service here is undoubtedly the best! We will be back!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank AbigailGray1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,130)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

33 - 37 of 1,131 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very accommodating, they took our last minute booking for 16 of us and made us feel welcomed. Beautiful setting and atmosphere. The food was incredible, we all had the carvery, piled our plates high full of deliciousness.
The staff were very attentive, we met the lovely Anais who helped keep the children entertained with colouring and managed the table orders well. And Charlie who had the hard task of clearing our table, very polite and helpful they both were.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Gemma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A Beautiful hidden gem

a lovely menu with lots of fresh local produce & also some “ pub “ classics topped off with friendly & attentive staff
the prawns with chilli & lime butter & rabbit pie was delightful & also the passionfruit strudel sealed the whole evening

Thanks to jo who was our server who was professional & even gave our dog a doggy biscuit

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Dgibson5654
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Visit the springhead a lot, the staff are always so friendly and accommodating! Food is tip top and they have a great gin selection!! Would 100% recommend! Advisable to book as they get very busy :)

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Foodisloveandlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Had a fantastic meal, excellent Brill dish with a fab white wine as recommended by the manager Scott who certainly knows his stuff, lovely staff, stunning location, a definite hidden gem, can't wait for our next visit.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank grace2401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Springhead also viewed

 

Been to The Springhead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing