We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Sunday lunch ”
Review of The Springhead

The Springhead
Ranked #33 of 337 Restaurants in Weymouth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $31
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: The Springhead Pub and Restaurant is located at the heart of the small Dorset village of Sutton Poyntz. Quietly tucked away beneath the chalk downs, the village has a unique beauty which awaits discovery, a mile from the World Heritage Jurassic Coast, and only 3 miles north-west of Weymouth town centre.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We absolutely loved our Sunday roast lunch. My husband was practically licking his plate. I had beef and ham and my husband had beef and pork. All perfectly cooked with all the trimmings.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Helenmj2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,132)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

41 - 45 of 1,133 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Beautifully prepared locally sourced food. Very well served by the staff, special mention for Seamus and Zac, very professional and good humoured.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MICK l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

What an excellent place ,friendly staff ,had the carvery loads of meat ,and veg , could not find any fault .will definitely reccomend to others and will visit again when we are in the area advised to pre book as very busy

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Went in on Friday for a drink and was really impressed with the range of gins available and the service provided, great friendly atmosphere so going back on Thursday for my dad’s birthday celebrations. The pub staff are always welcoming and the fact that it is so dog friendly is brilliant. Cannot recommend the pub enough.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We have been here twice this month on a Friday night and sorry to say the local run the place they pre booked all the tables in bar so no where to sit and feel welcome
Great pub but very rude locals make you feel that we should have not been there ,
so book a table in the bar if you fancy a pint

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank Alanju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Springhead also viewed

 

Been to The Springhead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing