We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely Guest House and Lovely People” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Brierley Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Brierley Guest House
Ranked #14 of 170 Weymouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely Guest House and Lovely People”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2012

Stayed at the Brierley a couple of weeks ago, our room was perfect. Really modern and clean, more like hotel standard. Breakfast was delicious and there was plenty of it. Penny and Roger could not do enough for us and advised us on where local attractions were and places to eat at night. Would highly recommend this B & B and it was really good value as well. Will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    210
    11
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
29
142
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2012 via mobile

Loved it so much, lovely rooms the breakfast was fantastic and the bed was so comfortable and only a little walk from the Sea front. I will most def be goin there AGAIN. THANK YOU Penny & Roger

Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Ron J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2012

FANTASTIC is all i can say, i have 3 children and they made us feel very much at home,the food was great and the people were just fantastic, im definatley going back a big must for all those that want to visit weymouth,its just how a guest house should be.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sarah w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2012

Great location very close to the beach and promenade. Lovely rooms with excellent and comfi facilities - delicious breakfast using local produce and plenty of it and choice also. Penny and Roger were fantastic hosts who could not do enough for us, ensuring we were given 1st class service and advising well on local attractions and activities and helped us maximise our stay. We would have no hesitation in visiting again and would highly recommend to anyone looking for a friendly, clean and good valued guest house.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2012

Had a lovely 2 night stay here. Penny and Rodger were very welcoming. Breakfast was yummy, no complaints and there was plenty to choose from. Room very modern compared to other guest houses's we saw online. Location very good, ideal for the sea front and probably a 5-10 minute walk to the harbour. We enjoyed the walk to the harbour every day as the walk down the beach front is lovely. Would definitely consider returning to this guest house.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Launceston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2012

what a fantastic time we had ,we booked for 3 nights and we were really sad when we had to go home.the rooms were fantastic very modern with a flat screen tv the bed was lush to sleep in it was so comfortable but i have got to mention the breakfast it was like something you would get at a five star hotel .penny and roger were great hosts they advised us were to go for our evening meals which we did and they were spot on especially the chinese restaurant near them...we will be definitely returning to this guest house

Room Tip: we booked 2 double rooms that were excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank josephine h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hitchin, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2012

Fantastic breakfast and plenty of it, modern furnishings and decor with comfy beds and flat screen tv in the room, friendly and welcoming owners, ideal location for sea front, would definitely recommend and already planning a return visit.

Room Tip: All rooms are top quality
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nikki H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Rembrandt
0.0 mi away
Kelston Guest House
Kelston Guest House
#2 of 170 in Weymouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Alendale Guest House
The Alendale Guest House
#6 of 170 in Weymouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Cunard Guest House
Cunard Guest House
#4 of 170 in Weymouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 563 reviews
0.3 mi away
Gloucester House
Gloucester House
#5 of 170 in Weymouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Cumberland
The Cumberland
#9 of 170 in Weymouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brierley Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brierley Guest House

Property: Brierley Guest House
Address: 6 Lennox Street, Weymouth DT4 7HD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 170 B&Bs / Inns in Weymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Penny & Roger offer you a warm welcome. We are two minutes off the Sea Front and a ten minute walk to Town. The Train station and coach drop off are also a short walk. Our rooms have been up graded to a High Standard and are clean and comfortable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, LateRooms and Priceline so you can book your Brierley Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brierley Guest House Weymouth, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing