We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonable Hotel, but would not recommend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Weymouth Hotel Rembrandt
Ranked #6 of 22 Hotels in Weymouth
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Reasonable Hotel, but would not recommend”
Reviewed January 26, 2011

We were a little put off on arrival by having to pay in advance before even seeing our rooms. Once in our own room, it was passable albeit rather tired looking & the bathroom sink was cracked.
We had hoped to use the promised WIFI facilities but couldn't get them to work.
The breakfast was fine, but the dining area a dark, dismal, internal affair & certainly not somewhere you would wish to linger longer than absolutely necessary.
The pool was fine, the gym somewhat cramped.
Our main complaint is that having had to give an email address for the reservation only, I then received a number of promotional newsletters & have asked to be removed from their circulation list 4 times so far both by email & by asking to be put through to the Manager. Despite her promises to remove me immediately, they continue to come.
All in all I certainly wouldn't go back .

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tamaray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

988 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    362
    369
    158
    69
    30
See reviews for
252
418
35
111
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Street, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 10, 2011

Stayed for 2 nights at the Rembrandt, reception staff, Bar staff, waiters/waitresses, cleaners all cheerful & polite, nothing was too much trouble. The room was spotless as was all area,s of the hotel. We had a meal in the restaurant which was brilliant, well presented, bar meals was very good too. A very relaxing, enjoyable stay, we will visit again.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Crocdilemick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 6, 2010

Stayed here for a 3 night break in Weymouth..the receptionist was friendly and helpful seeing we had 2 small children checking us in and making a room available next door to the one we were booked In to so we could go straight in and settle.travel cot ready and waiting too.
Breakfasts yummy and plenty of choice
Swimming pool alittle on the cool side but the kids enjoyed it..
Bedroom was very clean and spacious , nice comfortable beds too.
Would definatly stop here again.. Would like to thank them also for posting out to us a swimming costume and armbands we left in the room.. Much appreciated!

A great holiday, a great hotel

  • Stayed August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Onelifer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cornwall
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2010

Stayed for one night whilst on an overnight business trip. Although only needing a single room i was allocated a decent sized double room in a quiet part of the hotel, it had been recently refurbished & had a large flat screen TV with plenty of tea/coffee making equipment. The hotel had a good sized indoor pool, gym & sauna available & the evening restaurant did a nice carvery for £10.
Breakfast was self service with the usual selection of items ranging from cereal to full fry up & kippers etc ..
The hotel was idea for my needs .. I paid £68 for B&B which with the leisure items on offer i thought was good value

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank delboy99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2010

Nice and friendly hotel. Daughter (aged 6) loved the swimming pool. Restaurant was fine - the carvery is great for kids as they can have as little or as much as they like. Staff were v helpful. We left a phone charger and it was kindly posted back to us. Would definitely recommend the hotel for other families.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsH007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2010

Stayed a weekend, with disabled guest in the party.Disabled room was brilliant.
All our rooms were fine, staff were excellent all weekend, really helpful.
We ate in the resturant as we all arrived late. I cant say the food was good, one member of the party had uncooked seafood, and a main meal tasted really burnt.
Saying that, staff were apologetic, and didnt charge us for that meal.
Breakfast the next day, was lovely though.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Country G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2010

I was pleasantly surprised with this hotel as it doesnt look that great from the outside.
I visited Weymouth with my mum and we wanted somewhere we could just go to and relax. And this hotel certainly did that. The staff couldn't have been more helpful and kind to us, really bending to our every need - particularly those on the front desk.
The room that we were given was HUGE, so lovely and spacious, and it was at a reduced rate so we were very pleased about that!
We decided to have dinner in the room and the room service wasn't too bad, but have had better.
What makes my review a little worse is the noise. You can hear EVERYTHING. There was a couple in the room directly above us - they arrived back at the hotel at 1.30am and although they werent making disruptive noise I could hear everything they did until they went to sleep! Floors creaking, taps running, toilets flushing. The light in the corridor next to the room flooded the room all night long as well, so this was a little disappointing.
So the room was great, could have just done with a little sound proofing!

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsAE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
1.8 mi away
Riviera Hotel
Riviera Hotel
#20 of 22 in Weymouth
1,071 reviews
7.1 mi away
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
#2 of 4 in Abbotsbury
273 reviews
3.9 mi away
Moonfleet Manor Hotel
Moonfleet Manor Hotel
#5 of 22 in Weymouth
646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Bay Royal Weymouth Hotel
Bay Royal Weymouth Hotel
#13 of 22 in Weymouth
445 reviews
0.9 mi away
Alexandra Hotel
Alexandra Hotel
#15 of 22 in Weymouth
11 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Fairhaven Hotel
The Fairhaven Hotel
#17 of 22 in Weymouth
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Weymouth Hotel Rembrandt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Weymouth Hotel Rembrandt

Property: Best Western Weymouth Hotel Rembrandt
Address: 12-18 Dorchester Road, Weymouth DT4 7JU, England (Formerly BEST WESTERN Hotel Rembrandt)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 22 Hotels in Weymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Weymouth Hotel Rembrandt 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Hotel Rembrandt is a real Weymouth wonder. It's the perfect place to base your visit to the beautiful and historic Dorset World Heritage Coast, and any outing in this stunning part of England is all the more enjoyable when you know you'll be returning.Located just a short stroll away from the Weymouth Esplanade and beautiful sandy beach, and the town centre, the hotel is close to a number of tourist attractions. The picture perfect country towns and villages are nearby waiting for you to explore too, so dont forget the camera! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Weymouth Hotel Rembrandt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rembrandt Hotel Weymouth
Best Western Weymouth Hotel Rembrandt Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing