We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“All round good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Weymouth Hotel Rembrandt
Ranked #6 of 22 Hotels in Weymouth
Certificate of Excellence
Henley-on-Thames, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“All round good value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, and will return soon. The only downside (if that is the right word) is the price of tea / coffe / soft drinks in the bar. Maybe slightly over priced, but that what we expect at hotels generally.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Helpful?
1 Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

934 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    341
    347
    151
    67
    28
See reviews for
236
394
33
103
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast
Level Contributor
67 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2014

Went for Sunday Carvery with family. Food was as a Carvery is good and plenty of it but nothing startling. Good value but unfortunately the waiter struggled with his English and while he was very pleasant and attentive he got the drinks order completely wrong. The restaurant is now more like a canteen and lacks for atmosphere. The swimming pool which is adjacent to the bar can also leave a smell of chlorine which is not the best whilst dining

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caggyot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester UK
Level Contributor
257 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2014

We held the wedding reception for our daughter and son in law here and cannot speak highly enough of the great service, organisation and wonderful food. Everyone who attended was impressed. The bar prices are slightly high but we expected that. The disco was a bit loud, enough to make conversation tricky, but was enjoyed by all. Thank you Rembrandt

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nessief
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crowborough
Level Contributor
108 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2014

I spent 2 days here found the hotel was good with spa and swimming facilities although it is open to non residents food and menu was good although the restaurant could be refubished not in keeping with hotel but ok bedrooms good standard very windy at night causing vent in bathroom to become noisy short walk to promenade and lots of free parking. P.S. bar drinks fairly expensive. Good hotel short stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rita A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
90 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2014

The hotel is clean and reasonably comfortable. Before we left home to drive to Weymouth, a Best Western rewards card arrived in the post. This promised a free room upgrade. However, as was confirmed by the hotel reception, everyone gets these so the free upgrade is meaningless. We had the Sunday carvery which was as good as I have found anywhere. (Check on their web site before you go as there may be a special offer.) Breakfasts are excellent but the evening meal menu was a little disappointing. The meal itself was spoilt for us as my starter was almost stone cold. (The waitress confirmed that it should have been hot.) The food has to be carried across the hotel's main corridor to get to the restaurant and this may not have helped.
In all, as long as I could get a reasonable price, I would be happy to stay at the hotel again but we would explore other places to have an evening meal.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jimjim47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2014 via mobile

Booked into Superior Room for a 2 night stay. Hotel was lovely, very clean and staff were all very friendly and helpful. Room was lovely, as was breakfast and the excellent leisure facilities. Due to family emergency we were forced to depart before second night and hotel plus Booking.Com we're brilliant. Regular bus service to Weymouth just outside hotel or very pleasant walk into town. Will visit again and can recommend to others. Thanks for a great stay and sorry we had to cut short our visit.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Ian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Weymouth Seafront Hotel
0.9 mi away
Premier Inn Weymouth Hotel
0.9 mi away
Hotel Rex
Hotel Rex
#5 of 22 in Weymouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Riviera Hotel
Riviera Hotel
#19 of 22 in Weymouth
3.0 of 5 bubbles 990 reviews
1.0 mi away
Crown Hotel
Crown Hotel
#10 of 22 in Weymouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 448 reviews
3.9 mi away
Moonfleet Manor Hotel
Moonfleet Manor Hotel
#7 of 22 in Weymouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Weymouth Hotel Rembrandt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Weymouth Hotel Rembrandt

Property: Best Western Weymouth Hotel Rembrandt
Address: 12-18 Dorchester Road, Weymouth DT4 7JU, England (Formerly Best Western Hotel Rembrandt)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 22 Hotels in Weymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Weymouth Hotel Rembrandt 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN Hotel Rembrandt is a real Weymouth wonder. It's the perfect place to base your visit to the beautiful and historic Dorset World Heritage Coast, and any outing in this stunning part of England is all the more enjoyable when you know you'll be returning.Located just a short stroll away from the Weymouth Esplanade and beautiful sandy beach, and the town centre, the hotel is close to a number of tourist attractions. The picture perfect country towns and villages are nearby waiting for you to explore too, so dont forget the camera! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Weymouth Hotel Rembrandt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rembrandt Hotel Weymouth
Best Western Weymouth Hotel Rembrandt Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing