We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Hotel Rembrandt

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Hotel Rembrandt
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in Weymouth
Certificate of Excellence
Staines, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Average”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2014

we only had a one night stay as booked for a weekend break . On arrival the lady in reception was lovely and everywhere was nice and clean. Our room was dated but was a nice size so we were not unhappy until .... bedtime! both beds in the room where uncomfortable and on taking the matressess off could see both beds had broken slats in them. As well as this two of the lights in the room didnt work. Breakfast thank fully was lovely and again staff couldnt be faulted. A good nights sleep would have seen us return here but will stay somewhere else next visit.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

911 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    337
    336
    144
    67
    27
See reviews for
233
385
32
97
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sherborne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2014 via mobile

Decided to get away for the weekend, took the train and stayed at the Rembrandt , what can I say! Staff were lovely and friendly, room clean and spacious , the pool n spa was excellent to un- wind , we decided to not have the Cavary which looked lovely, we both had off the menu and wow starters, parmesan baskets with wild mushrooms in a cream white sauce, never tasted anything like it, fillet steak for main cooked to perfection. Had a great time went home very chilled!! Will be visiting again lovely place to stay.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank andrea t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2014

First trip to Weymouth for over fifty years, made even more enjoyable by this hotel.
Wonderful value for money, staff couldn't be more friendly. The hotel facilities are a joy,
swimming pool sauna and gym if you want it. Great breakfast and a very quiet bedroom.
Thank you so much.Will certainly stay again. And parking which is a bonus in Weymouth.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
529 reviews
123 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 263 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2014

We have been to this hotel several times and took advantage of a special offer including breakfast and evening meal. We had a very enjoyable comfortable stay. The decor of the rooms are slightly dated but they are roomy clean and functional. We again had a very quiet peaceful nights sleep. The staff without exception are friendly and helpful and really make you feel welcome. There is plenty of free on site parking and the free Wifi is simple to access, with excellent connection to the room. The fitness centre and swimming pool are a welcome bonus. There was plenty of menu choice and the food was tasty and well prepared. Breakfast was self service buffet style with everything you needed and the quality of the food was excellent. This is an excellent place to spend a weekend and have a rest at this time of year, whatever the weather, with the added bonus of the beach and Weymouth Town easily accessible.

Room Tip: ask for a room at the back, away from the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank eonaLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2014

Having just returned from a most enjoyable 2 night break a the Rembrandt. ,we stayed mid week Wednesday to Friday we used there superior room which was very nice it had all the things that you would expect,however I feel that the bath was very slippery without a anti slip mat in place they say if we'd asked for one it would of been supplied H&S and all that
If the chance came to return we would and also recommend it to all our friends who wish for a complete chill out.
Food was really cooked to a very high quality.Breakfast & evening meal,and the leisure suite and pool were of a high quality.
Hope this review is of help to anyone wishing to stay in Weymouth.

Room Tip: Go superior
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank unclebuck1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
221 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2014

We had a 3 night stay at this hotel for my birthday. There is a spa, swimming pool and a Jacuzzi. Also a beauty area if you want to book in for treatment at an extra cost. We had a superior room which did have a huge American style bed. It was clean with good quality bed linen and plenty of towels. There was a good supply of assorted teas, coffee and hot chocolate in the room.
I could not fault the breakfast at all. You could request any type of eggs cooked to your liking.
Staff were very friendly. Due to us having a superior room we had a free newspaper of our choice on a daily basis.
We did not try the resteraunt in the evening, but were told to book a table if we did eat in.
Good WiFi access.

Room Tip: The downside of our room was it was on a busy main road, and very noisy when the windows were open...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Susanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
2.2 mi away
Premier Inn Weymouth Seafront Hotel
0.9 mi away
Premier Inn Weymouth Hotel
0.9 mi away
Hotel Rex
Hotel Rex
#6 of 22 in Weymouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Riviera Hotel
Riviera Hotel
#19 of 22 in Weymouth
3.0 of 5 bubbles 973 reviews
1.0 mi away
Crown Hotel
Crown Hotel
#10 of 22 in Weymouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
7.1 mi away
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
#2 of 4 in Abbotsbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Hotel Rembrandt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hotel Rembrandt

Property: BEST WESTERN Hotel Rembrandt
Address: 12-18 Dorchester Road, Weymouth DT4 7JU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in Weymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Hotel Rembrandt 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN Hotel Rembrandt is a real Weymouth wonder. It's the perfect place to base your visit to the beautiful and historic Dorset World Heritage Coast, and any outing in this stunning part of England is all the more enjoyable when you know you'll be returning.Located just a short stroll away from the Weymouth Esplanade and beautiful sandy beach, and the town centre, the hotel is close to a number of tourist attractions. The picture perfect country towns and villages are nearby waiting for you to explore too, so dont forget the camera! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hotel Rembrandt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rembrandt Hotel Weymouth
BEST WESTERN Hotel Rembrandt Weymouth, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing