We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disapointing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Weymouth Hotel Rembrandt
Ranked #6 of 22 Hotels in Weymouth
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Reception failed to pass on our dinner reservation to the restaurant
Restaurant menu that we were given was only a A4 printed handout and un-priced
The parsnips in the carvery option were completly dried out and almost ineditable

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bern11_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MassimoMenin, General Manager at Best Western Weymouth Hotel Rembrandt, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

This is quite simply NOT TRUE.

We have a vast a la carte menu, a carvery menu and a daily/weekly specials menu!

To view our menus please go to http://www.hotelrembrandt.co.uk/restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,000)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Weymouth Hotel Rembrandt
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

708 - 714 of 1,000 reviews

Reviewed October 7, 2013

A colleague and I spent a night here for business, with use of the conference room as well.
All the arrangements worked well and the hotel looked after us very well.
Business facilities - internet access and the meeting room provided were good and efficient, although the room was rather hot in the afternoon.
Our bedrooms were nice, decent size, really comfortable beds with lots of pillows, clean and well presented. My bathroom was really small and no extractor fan.
The meals were fine, not a lot of choice for vegetarians but tasty and well cooked. There was a very limited choice of sandwiches for a working lunch unless you go into the restaurant and we just didn't have time.
Location was ok; easy to fine and reasonable parking. I went for a walk to the sea front before breakfast as the sun was over the sea - beautiful.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicky A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

The decoration is a bit old fashioned and tired. The food was good, although the carvery meat was a little dried out and at breakfast they hadn't replenished some items. The staff were all friendly and helpful. The hotel location is close to town and the waterfront.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kingy12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

The hotel offers great facilities including swimming pool and gym. Their is ample space in the restaurant and bar area - the odd thing was that the kitchen was separate from the dining room area - almost bumped into staff carrying the food across the corridor!

The room I stayed in was spacious enough and was clean and very tidy. I did find the temperature very warm though and the heating was not even on! Opening the windows didn't seem to help much. I also found it humid in the kitchen area although there were some roof fans in place.

I found the majority of staff very friendly and welcoming. The hotel has a very strong policy in you leaving your key behind at reception when leaving the hotel. You need your room ticket upon return to get your key. On one occasion I left mines in the room and the staff did appear to be a bit on the grumpy side even though I apologised. Despite this isolated incident the staff were superb.

Room Tip: Try and get a room on the first floor with no-one above you.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

Fifth short break here in 3 years. Staff really friendly and helpfull. Nothing too much trouble. Great breakfast and evening meals. Can't wait for our next short break. Only one negative - children's menu a tad expensive at £7.95.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CarolineBath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

For £75 (which was a discounted rate) and in shoulder season this was vastly over-priced with a room that was no better than a pretty average B&B that would have been half the price. Completely charmless atmosphere, noisy room. Rembrandt would have not been rushing for his paint-box. Avoid.

Room Tip: Ask whether room faces out over air conditioning or kitchen air extractor
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Braveheart1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

The hotel is a bit threadbare in places and the room was a bit cramped for me my wife and little daughter, but since we only used it for sleeping in that wasn't important. Beds were OK, shower and toilet were very good. Nice and clean overall. Only one small cramped lift at the back of the hotel though. Excellent breakfast. Pool and spa were excellent too. 5 year old daughter loved it. So good value just for that.

What made it special was the staff - unfailingly helpful and friendly.

There I was, on crutches due to a broken leg, down in reception waiting for a taxi to join wife and daughter in town for dinner. Taxi arrived, and I made to text wife to say I was on my way. Discovered I had left mobile phone in room, and then remembered that wife had taken key with her! No problem, reception summoned a porter from the large and busy wedding party on at the time, and he dashed off to my third floor room picked up the phone and came running up to me as I waited beside my cab. What service! You don't get that in a three star hotel. Nor in some five star ones. Kudos!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Alex R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
7.1 mi away
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
#2 of 4 in Abbotsbury
281 reviews
1.8 mi away
Riviera Hotel
Riviera Hotel
#20 of 22 in Weymouth
1,097 reviews
3.9 mi away
Moonfleet Manor Hotel
Moonfleet Manor Hotel
#8 of 22 in Weymouth
655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Alexandra Hotel
Alexandra Hotel
#15 of 22 in Weymouth
16 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Rex
Hotel Rex
#7 of 22 in Weymouth
487 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bay Royal Weymouth Hotel
Bay Royal Weymouth Hotel
#13 of 22 in Weymouth
452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Weymouth Hotel Rembrandt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Weymouth Hotel Rembrandt

Address: 12-18 Dorchester Road, Weymouth DT4 7JU, England (Formerly BEST WESTERN Hotel Rembrandt)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 22 Hotels in Weymouth
Price Range: $102 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Weymouth Hotel Rembrandt 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Hotel Rembrandt is a real Weymouth wonder. It's the perfect place to base your visit to the beautiful and historic Dorset World Heritage Coast, and any outing in this stunning part of England is all the more enjoyable when you know you'll be returning.Located just a short stroll away from the Weymouth Esplanade and beautiful sandy beach, and the town centre, the hotel is close to a number of tourist attractions. The picture perfect country towns and villages are nearby waiting for you to explore too, so dont forget the camera! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Weymouth Hotel Rembrandt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rembrandt Hotel Weymouth
Best Western Weymouth Hotel Rembrandt Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing