We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,130)
Filter reviews
1,130 results
Traveler rating
412
419
184
81
34
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
412
419
184
81
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssteam roomleisure clubleisure facilitiesswimming poolsuperior roomgood sizebuffet stylesea frontsingle bedfamily roombit datedtown centrebiscuitsweekend breakgreat facilitiesshort staycouple of nights
Filter
Updating list...
882 - 887 of 1,130 reviews
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Stayed here for one night on 5th May 2013. Pleasant receptionist. Spacious room for the four of us. Temperature of room difficult to control though and found it a little stuffy. Breakfast was good - wide choice of food. Pool was very welcome and also used spa facilities.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matthew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights.
Reception/check in - wasn't warm and welcoming. Lacking in hospitality, although it improved.
Location - 10-15 minute walk to Sealife of to main beach.
Room - Spacious and clean (high tiles in bathroom were dirty). On second day standards dropped as biscuits weren't replaced and 1 towel short.
Breakfast - Staff were good, especially Fernando who was very helpful. 2 days running there were no pastries left at 9am, although plenty of other food.
Dinner - Average carvery. Worst yorkshire pudding ever!
Pool - Very good and welcoming staff. Provided towels for use inside.
Overall the hotel is a little tired and in need of a spruce up, however if I were to go back to Weymouth, I would probably stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank IanDurham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Stayed here with my wife and two young children for 1 night. The room was a good size, basic but clean. Staff were helpful. The hotel is about 5 min walk to the sea front which was ideal. The swimming pool was also good with a kids pool section. Breakfast was a buffet and had plenty for us and kids. Parking was a bit tight.

Overall good value for a family room, would like to come again. Great base to explore Dorset.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

This was a one night stay whilst on business in the area. Reception was friendly enough with helpful and very clear directions to the room, restaurant and breakfast times etc. But the whole place has a tired look and the staircase to my room had a very musty-dusty smell. The room was a basic single and there was adequate space, a clean bed and clean bathroom. However there was no hot water. After a cold wash I mentioned this to reception and was told I was a long way from the boiler and just had to wait a bit longer. Foolishly I took this on trust and did not test it that night. The next morning I ran water for nearly five minutes in the hope of something warm coming through. It did not! The shower - on a separate system - gave a trickle of warm water so I made do with that and felt miserably unclean all day.

A word about food: the idea of a rare rib-eye steak really appealed to me. I got the steak but it came incinerated! And no member of staff to take a even the least interest in whether it was satisfactory. Breakfast was barely better; cremated sausages and burnt bacon. Not a place I would choose again - and that's a shame because, until now, by Best Western experiences have been good.

Room Tip: Best not - choose a different hotel.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Stayed here for one night en route to Cornwall, plenty of parking spaces and staff friendly and efficient. The room was good and clean. The carvery looked very tired at 8.00pm and the meat was tough. The waitress, although smiley, did not understand our drink order or tell us we could have a choice of carvery or fish. Another waitress came to the rescue. The bed was comfortable but it was -2 outside, and the heating was turned off during the night, so unlike other reviewers who were too hot, in the morning, the room was decidedly chilly, The breakfast was really good and plenty of choice, and the spa and pool looked inviting.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yehsur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews