We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent short break”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Weymouth Hotel Rembrandt
Ranked #7 of 22 Hotels in Weymouth
Certificate of Excellence
Coventry, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent short break”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

For a two night break we were efficiently booked in to a pleasant superior double room with sitting area and leather seats.this and a new shower room made up for zero outlook. Without fail the staff were excellent and friendly.the food was surprisingly good and my wife's rack of lamb was spot on allowing me to compliment the young chef (unusual for me). The pool facilities were also clean and pleasant.staff morale was impressively high.

Room Tip: Not all the rooms have been updated as far as I could. Ours was 281 and we would stay in it again fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank miqmoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

952 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    351
    352
    153
    68
    28
See reviews for
242
398
34
107
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Clevedon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2013

My family and I have been at this hotel this weekend the same time as 'de-Courcyf' and our experience could not have been more contrasting. Taking into consideration its 3 star rating we found its service, rooms, cleanliness and above all food exceptional. The spa and pool was very clean, and had big family changing rooms with a shower which was perfect for us with our 4,6 and 8yr olds. Don't get me wrong the lobby is bright and uninviting, the bar somewhat resembles an NHS waiting room and the restaurant lacks any luxury but our overall weekend was great, value for money and we would return.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ClaireJR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2013 via mobile

AWFUL PLACE

On arrival. Myself my wife and 4 month old baby. Who wanted feeding. We went to reception at 13:55 and was told we cant check in til 1400. So left and returned later that afternoon to be greated by rude ignorant AMD incompetent staff.
Rooms. Clean but very dated and uncomfortable and the heat was unbearable without any means of controlling temperatures. Uncomfortable beds. Standard and dull better off in travel lodge.
Food. This place is a 2 star at best trying to be a 5 star food overpriced and mediocre

On checkout had to argue as I pqid for room on arrival and was bring charged again even though the receipt was in front of them on paper work

I was disgusted by the staff the hotel and prices. Yes they have a swimming pool does not make this any better then a budget hotel
Will nevet return recommend or speak of again

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank de-Courcyf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MassimoMenin, Manager at Best Western Weymouth Hotel Rembrandt, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
We are both surprised and saddened by this review.

After investigating the matter in some details, I remain confident that our members of staff are not as rudely depicted by de-Courcyf but more as described in all other reviews.
I agree that some of our fittings are dated but they are not dirty or broken. All radiators, including those in the bedroom occupied by this guest, have individual thermostatic controls.

The reviewer makes no ‘meaningful’ comments about the food and does not (or cannot!) explain why he is disgusted by the staff.

I would welcome more constructive and actual criticism rather than general insults.

I noticed de-Courcyf’s review of the Roundhouse Bed and Breakfast for exactly the same week end.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Despite making a booking as requested we ordered starters and main course at 730 and had to wait until 829 to have the main course put in front of us and to be advised that the starters were cancelled!!! During the wait no end of excuses were offered, none the less we had to wait. On the plus side the food was very good when it arrived. The head waiter, bless him, was hobbling around on TWO sticks nursing a broken foot/leg, questionable whether he should be working in that condition.
Restaurant aside the superior room was excellent. Pity about the attitude of the receptionist on arrival and the bar man addressing me as mate!!

Room Tip: Book a superior room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank johnluketilley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2013

We stayed at The Rembrandt on a two night February break offer.There are many good things to say about this hotel. Firstly, there is lots of parking at the front and even more down the side, so no parking worries. Staff are very professional and efficient. As others have said, the place is spotlessly clean. The breakfast staff were very friendly and people were greeted immediately on arrival at breakfast. There is a wide variety of cooked breakfast and fruit & cereals available. The only annoying thing is that breakfast finishes at 9.30 even on a Sunday, and that despite it being a self service breakfast, the coffee is only served to us in a cup and people have to ask a member of the waiting staff for a top up.

The rooms themselves have the widest variety if teas/coffee/chocolate drinks I have ever seen & complimentary biscuits. Another plus is the free wifi throughout the hotel, and the relaxing bar with a variety of drinks including a real ale. A pleasant and relaxing stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank des h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walton-On-Thames, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2013

We were booked to stay here one weekend of half term. Had booked hotel over the phone, indicating we had one child with us. When we turned up at 3.30 to check in a sign on the reception desk had "Pool closed for private party between 4.00 and 5.00". There is nothing on the website to indicate this, nor were we told on the phone. Manager suggested unhelpfully our son could go in for half an hour - which would have been 15 min by the time we got into the room! - come out while the party was on, then back in afterwards. Manager was particularly unhelpful and ungiving, no apology or discount offered. Needless to say we went elsewhere.......

Very disappointing for a Best Western.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Karen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MassimoMenin, General Manager at Best Western Weymouth Hotel Rembrandt, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

My Duty Manager offered his assistance and a discount: you chose to refuse it.

The following text is pasted from our website:

"
Please note: The swimming pool is occasionally closed for a private Pool Party between 4pm and 5pm. Notices are posted internally on the day. Please call ahead to see if a Pool Party booking may effect your visit, 01305 764013.
"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2013

We stayed here recently and we were impressed by the hotel and friendly staff.
The rooms were lovely and spotlessly clean. There was a good selection of teas available in the room and the food in the restaurant good - the breakfast was especially good.
We realised when we returned home that we had left the mobile phone charger and when I contacted the hotel, this was posted to us.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Weymouth Seafront Hotel
0.9 mi away
Premier Inn Weymouth Hotel
0.9 mi away
Hotel Rex
Hotel Rex
#6 of 22 in Weymouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Riviera Hotel
Riviera Hotel
#19 of 22 in Weymouth
3.0 of 5 bubbles 997 reviews
1.0 mi away
Crown Hotel
Crown Hotel
#10 of 22 in Weymouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
3.9 mi away
Moonfleet Manor Hotel
Moonfleet Manor Hotel
#5 of 22 in Weymouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Weymouth Hotel Rembrandt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Weymouth Hotel Rembrandt

Property: Best Western Weymouth Hotel Rembrandt
Address: 12-18 Dorchester Road, Weymouth DT4 7JU, England (Formerly BEST WESTERN Hotel Rembrandt)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 22 Hotels in Weymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Weymouth Hotel Rembrandt 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Hotel Rembrandt is a real Weymouth wonder. It's the perfect place to base your visit to the beautiful and historic Dorset World Heritage Coast, and any outing in this stunning part of England is all the more enjoyable when you know you'll be returning.Located just a short stroll away from the Weymouth Esplanade and beautiful sandy beach, and the town centre, the hotel is close to a number of tourist attractions. The picture perfect country towns and villages are nearby waiting for you to explore too, so dont forget the camera! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Weymouth Hotel Rembrandt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rembrandt Hotel Weymouth
Best Western Weymouth Hotel Rembrandt Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing