We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean but not much character”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Weymouth Hotel Rembrandt
Ranked #7 of 22 Hotels in Weymouth
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Room clean and comfortable. Building a bit of a hotch potch. Dining room efficient. But little character. Ok but felt something was missing. A bit of a walk to get to the town centre. No view from the room.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,020)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

819 - 825 of 1,020 reviews

Reviewed October 24, 2012

This is a well situated hotel with parking which is at a premium in Weymouth. The staff were brilliant and the check in and check out was painless. We had booked both the single room and a twin room. The twin room consisted of a double bed and a single bed and although I slept well, others in my party felt that the beds were a bit too hard for them to have a good nights sleep. The rooms we were in were quiet and were at the rear of the hotel. There was a wedding going on at the same time we were there but this did not adversely affect the service standards at all. The room service is 24hrs and we used it well after mid-night. Even though the staff were busy cleaning up after the wedding, the food came within 15 minutes and with a smile as well. Good sized TV with plenty of choice although no Sky - that was available downstairs in the bar. We also used the pub for a lunch time meal and again the staff was excellent and the food good. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Request a room to the rear of the hotel for a better nights sleep - and the type of bed that is avai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank htur61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

It is a nice hotel that I stay every year in mid-October with my students. The rooms are comfortable and clean and the breakfast is very good. This time I found the hotel much improved. The spa area is very nice, as well.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank foivos_spathopoulos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Stayed for the weekend for a friends wedding at this hotel. Food was fabulous, plentiful and reasonably priced. Service was very good,.nothing too much trouble. Pool, jacuzzi, steam room and sauna were a great addition and very well equipped. I would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank melissa1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Just arrived back from a 1 night stay at the Rembrandt. Overall very pleased with the hotel, check in and out was painless, staff were friendly and helpful, room was fine with a good new bathroom (the bed linen and curtains were dated, but it didn't matter). The doors must be made of balsa wood though as we could hear every word of every passing person, luckily not when we were trying to sleep. We had to wait a while to get served at the bar but as there was a wedding on, that was probably to be expected and we did get an apology for the delay. The pool looked nice but we didn't have the chance to try it. Breakfast was very good! Oh and there's free wireless which is a bonus.

Free parking is great as parking can be a nightmare near the seafront and the hotel is only 10-15 ins walk from the shops and harbour.

We'd look to stay again on our next visit.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank malaki05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012 via mobile

Great hotel not far from seafront. Expected the usual comforts from a Best Western hotel and wasn't disappointed. Everything was superb from check in to check out. Food in restaurant very nice. Have stayed before and will certainly be back.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank blokeontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

We decided on Weymouth to visit the new tower by the harbour. My brother in law selected the Rembrandt based on facilities and parking, both of which proved to be sensible.
The hotel is a nondescript building about 10 to 15 minutes easy stroll to the promenade.
Rooms and facilities are typical of a 3 star Best Western. All the staff were friendly and the breakfasts were good. Parking is a bonus because it gets very restricted near the sea front. An added bonus was the pool and spa which we used.
The hotel was clean and we had no reasons to complain about anything. It all worked. Quiet at night although what we believe to be a motor for the pool area begins to hum from about 7am depending on where your room is. Payment for rooms is on arrival.

Room Tip: There are no sea views as far as I am aware and as the hotel is set back from the road there may be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mediamagnus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
0.9 mi away
Alexandra Hotel
Alexandra Hotel
#16 of 22 in Weymouth
19 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Rex
Hotel Rex
#8 of 22 in Weymouth
495 reviews
3.9 mi away
Moonfleet Manor Hotel
Moonfleet Manor Hotel
#6 of 22 in Weymouth
676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
#2 of 4 in Abbotsbury
287 reviews
1.8 mi away
Riviera Hotel
Riviera Hotel
#20 of 22 in Weymouth
1,114 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bay Royal Weymouth Hotel
Bay Royal Weymouth Hotel
#13 of 22 in Weymouth
461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Weymouth Hotel Rembrandt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Weymouth Hotel Rembrandt

Address: 12-18 Dorchester Road, Weymouth DT4 7JU, England (Formerly BEST WESTERN Hotel Rembrandt)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 22 Hotels in Weymouth
Price Range: $77 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Weymouth Hotel Rembrandt 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Hotel Rembrandt is a real Weymouth wonder. It's the perfect place to base your visit to the beautiful and historic Dorset World Heritage Coast, and any outing in this stunning part of England is all the more enjoyable when you know you'll be returning.Located just a short stroll away from the Weymouth Esplanade and beautiful sandy beach, and the town centre, the hotel is close to a number of tourist attractions. The picture perfect country towns and villages are nearby waiting for you to explore too, so dont forget the camera! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Weymouth Hotel Rembrandt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rembrandt Hotel Weymouth
Best Western Weymouth Hotel Rembrandt Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing