We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pleasant place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Weymouth Hotel Rembrandt
Ranked #6 of 22 Hotels in Weymouth
Reviewed September 17, 2012

I should start by saying that I think this hotel is geared up more for holiday makers than people on business. Not that it doesn't cater for both - but the former is definitely the target audience I think.

I was there for one night with work and the room I had (on the first floor right at the top of the staircase) was very nice, modern and clean. Nice comfy bed, new TV and it looked like the bathroom had recently been renovated too. All in all the room was everything you could hope for, for the price.

The restaurant area (which I only used for breakfast) was ok, but was a bit on the warm side (I am not sure if this is due to it being next door to the swimming pool or not). The range on offer for breakfast was pretty decent and I have no complaints there. The staff I encountered were all very helpful too - throughout the hotel.

The hotel has a decent sized car park and is about a 10 min walk from the sea front (but a bit longer to main part of Weymouth - harbour etc). There are a few local shops (including a Tesco Express) about a 10 min walk away too - and a major supermarker 5 mins drive up the road.

All in all - It was a nice place to stay for the short time I was there.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tone09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,000)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Weymouth Hotel Rembrandt
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

807 - 813 of 1,000 reviews

Reviewed September 17, 2012

We had a family room (4 sleeps), with very good beths. We were staying on the 3rd floor on the back. It was very quiet and the sun was only in the morning warming up the room. The 4th beth was in a little open sideroom, so the room was very spacey.
The breakfast had a lot to choose from (compared to other Best Western hotels, like The Northfield in Minehead, which was OK).
The only 2 problems we had were a very weak wifi connection, and the tv had a under title which could not be removed, even not by the technical staff.
Also the price should be little bit lower. for the quality we are used at other hotels. But we can advise this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Having stayed at Best Westerns in France and been impressed I chose the same in Weymouth despite it being expensive. However we were extremely dissapointed with this hotel. Tiny rooms with tiny beds, No duvet on the bed and a rock hard mattress which caused back ache for 2 days after. A tiny bathroom with the toilet flat against the door into the bedroom so no room for modesty. A glass shelf placed strategically over sink so you will crack your head when trying o brush your teeth. Cracks on external walls clearly visible from room. No view of sea from this hotel despite price, long walk into town so not suitable for elderly unless use taxi. Breakfast finished at 9.30am on a sunday morning, obviously not for convenience of guests. Swimiing pool looked ok but was refused entry because only had key and not slip of paper with room number and name on it. Why would I bother going to trouble of stealing a room key to forge entry into swimming pool? Staff were nice though.

Room Tip: Not next to stairs
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Roman L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Brillant hotel, rooms very clean and roomy the only problem l found with the room was the bath is very slippy and dangerous due to residue left from cleaning, be very careful with children and old folks. The only other thing is the bog paper, l have never known such thin miserable little rolls, quite a laugh really.

The food is incredible , the carvery fantastic and the buffet breakfast magnificient and served by good quality staff.

Room Tip: rooms near the lift.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank geoff b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

my daughter and me went away for a couple of days. this hotel was perfect for what we needed. lovely food great service and a lovely pool. the breakfast was amazing and plenty of it.
very close to town centre and beach

Room Tip: pay for a larger room ours was quite small but didnt have enough view and didnt let enough air in
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marky96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

We stayed here last week for a couple of nights.

The hotel is fairly anonymous, but has plenty of parking, and is conveniently situated 10 minutes on foot from Weymouth seafront. Our room, though decorated in a peculiar style, had plenty of storage, and was very clean. There was a little noise from guests walking around in the room upstairs.

Breakfast was nothing to write home about, but there was a decent selection. The staff were friendly and helpful.

If you are looking for a stylish hotel, you will be disappointed. However, I think this is as good as it gets in Weymouth.

Room Tip: An upstairs room might be quieter.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nyonya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Visiting relatives in Weymouth we were so fortunate to have found the Rembrandt Hotel from the vast number available in the area and will most certainly stay again when next in the area.

The Hotel was spotless and room excellent, everything that we needed for our two night stay. The staff extremely caring and concerned for our welfare to the extent that we received a telephone call in our room from the Reception within 10 minutes of our arrival, checking to ensure everything was to our satisfaction and not to hesitate to make further contact if we needed anything.

When looking around the facilties later in the evening of our first day we were encouraged by the staff in the leisure area to have a swim but it was rather late although we did make the pool 7.30 the following morning. It was a most enjoyable pleasurable start to the day followed by an excellent breakfast with a vast buffet style menu with everthing anyone would desire.

Returning to the Hotel late in the evening with our relatives for "a natter" in the comfortable reception area we were warmly welcomed by all the staff on duty. An early morning start the following day, an even better breakfast, if that was possible and very satisfied, batteries recharged and ready for our 6 hour drive home. With superb caring staff, where nothing appeared to be too much trouble, a comfortable and enjoyable stay. The Rembrandt Hotel will be first to be contacted when we visit the area again. Thank you.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alancmorris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
7.1 mi away
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
#2 of 4 in Abbotsbury
281 reviews
1.8 mi away
Riviera Hotel
Riviera Hotel
#20 of 22 in Weymouth
1,097 reviews
3.9 mi away
Moonfleet Manor Hotel
Moonfleet Manor Hotel
#8 of 22 in Weymouth
655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Alexandra Hotel
Alexandra Hotel
#15 of 22 in Weymouth
16 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Rex
Hotel Rex
#7 of 22 in Weymouth
487 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bay Royal Weymouth Hotel
Bay Royal Weymouth Hotel
#13 of 22 in Weymouth
451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Weymouth Hotel Rembrandt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Weymouth Hotel Rembrandt

Address: 12-18 Dorchester Road, Weymouth DT4 7JU, England (Formerly BEST WESTERN Hotel Rembrandt)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 22 Hotels in Weymouth
Price Range: $102 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Weymouth Hotel Rembrandt 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Hotel Rembrandt is a real Weymouth wonder. It's the perfect place to base your visit to the beautiful and historic Dorset World Heritage Coast, and any outing in this stunning part of England is all the more enjoyable when you know you'll be returning.Located just a short stroll away from the Weymouth Esplanade and beautiful sandy beach, and the town centre, the hotel is close to a number of tourist attractions. The picture perfect country towns and villages are nearby waiting for you to explore too, so dont forget the camera! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Weymouth Hotel Rembrandt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rembrandt Hotel Weymouth
Best Western Weymouth Hotel Rembrandt Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing