We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Wetherspoons” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Swan Wetherspoons

The Swan Wetherspoons
Ranked #82 of 277 Restaurants in Weymouth
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
227 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“Good Wetherspoons”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

Had 2 evening meals here over the weekend and both were very good.
It was very busy but service was quick.
A small outside area which is ok but can get busy.
Not the nicest inside but always good value from a wetherspoon.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank tjgfitness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    98
    107
    62
    16
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Oxon
Level Contributor
96 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“A nice surprise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2013

Having 4 nights in Weymouth we wondered where to each. We have been told many times by friends at home that Weatherspoons is good value for money so we found this one by accident and ecided to take a chance.

had 2 meals for £6.99 and bought 2 coffees we enjoyed it so much we returned the following day and had a minced grill and a steak and 2 free pints for less than £20.

yes it was bsy and yes it was a bit dark but what a good service and value so well done The Swan

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Yassos9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Never disappoints!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2013

The Swan or the "Spoons" as we call it offers cheap yet quality beers and wine. Food is fine ,if you account for the price then it is very good indeed. Quick service,generally with a smile. Always crowded, always a hunt for a table, which reflects the fact that they have got it right. In the Wetherspoons family, The Swan in Weymouth has consistantly won awards and it is definately not just because of pricing. Would now be lost without it!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Wendy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
126 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“An excellent meal for the price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2013

We were visiting Weymouth for the day & decided to have fish & chips for lunch. We decided to eat at The Swan as there were a few tables empty & we saw someone else eating fish & chips there which looked very good. We couldn't believe the value of the meal which cost £8.98 for two meals including two drinks which were included in the afternoon deal. The meal was very well presented with a wedge of lemon, a pot of tartare sauce & a choice of garden peas or mushy peas. The drinks included were tea, coffee or a soft drink. We were served very quickly & twice we were asked if everything was OK with our meal.
There is beer garden at this pub but as with all outside pub & restaurant areas it is full of smokers so we ate inside. The beer garden is a very pretty little courtyard though & would be very pleasant to sit in if you don't mind smoke.
We last ate at this pub several years ago & have to say that the food there has greatly improved.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jillyanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lockerbie, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good pub”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

Regular beer festivals good beer always on tap at good weatherspoons prices. Not the usual loud soccer clans in either so nice for a quiet pint during the day. Food good value.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bigblueboat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Swan Wetherspoons also viewed

 

Been to The Swan Wetherspoons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing